You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bina's Yeast Rolls (with recipe)

in #food6 years ago

Those people then were really hard working and dedicated. Cooking back then was more like a labor of love. I am glad though that things got a bit easier with time....

Wow! That is an amazing woman!!! I am sure a ton of women will easily take their son's side, I am so glad she had so much insight and good heart. I love her energy.

Sort:  

It's still a labor of love, but yes, a lot less labor! I'm just glad we don't have to pound out our own flour from corn or acorns or whatever in a stone mortar and pestle. Or grow the grains in the first place. But still, making bread give us that connection with our ancestor women. A little bit of kitchen magic!

So so glad for that too. And yeah, even with that hard part gone, the connection is still there...😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69229.38
ETH 3686.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43