You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GIVING UP SUGAR FOR 2 WEEKS!! EXPERIMENT!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I have cut sugar (and wheat and corn) out of my diet for about the past three months. And I’m probably in the best shape of my adult life now.

The hardest part about this new diet is grocery shopping. Almost everything at the store has some kind of sugar or wheat/corn derivatives or by-products in it. So I mostly just buy raw fruits and vegetables, meats and eggs, milk, unsweetened yogurts and kefirs, and then spend a couples hours in the kitchen every day preparing and cooking meals.

Refined sugar is likely what causes a lot of our health problems. This is the second time I’ve tried this diet, and both times, my wife and I lost 10-15 pounds in the first 2-3 weeks. And weight loss wasn’t our goal...because neither of us are/were fat. So if anyone is looking to lose weight, that’s the easy “trick.” Stop eating sugar. And seriously consider cutting out wheat and corn.

Let me know how your experiment goes!

Sort:  

thanks so much! really encouraging, its my day two and I'm finding it really hard! almost like this strong craving, i really want sugar! its insane how addicted we become!! and yes grocery shopping is really tough! even porridge has sugar!! i mean common!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34