You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Trick to Making Easy Peasy Homemade Mozzarella Cheese....(Honest!)

in #food7 years ago

I make cheese according to Chef John's recipe, it's sort of cottage cheese and great on toast! unfortunately, the melting properties is not so good, but it's cottage cheese, so you wouldn't expect it to melt like mozarella.

Did you try to melt your mozarella? if so, does it melt like those on italian pizza (rubbery cheese goodness)?

Sort:  

Hey @astriela! Yep, this mozzarella cheese melts great! Just had some of my leftover mozzarella - and it melted GREAT!! (I was giggling to myself because it melted much better for my leftovers, than when I made it!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66