You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Chinese Food Low Quality? Organic Farming in China

in #food6 years ago

Hey Kenan, great to know organic exists in China. I hope it grows. Did see any sign of it when I was there 14 years ago, but there was a growing voice calling for it in India a couple of years ago. I'm in Thailand now, just been to a permaculture project here making a video (pretty much only foreigners of course) and didn't see much interest in organic in Thailand. India and China will soon be about half the worlds population so spreading ideas about organic and the environment is very important. Lets hope awareness grows. Flying to India tonight, I'll post on how it's going there.

Sort:  

Awesome man. India is a country I need to travel to one day. Most of the population doesn't seem to care. People don't like paying more money for smaller produce (organic) and the health consequences are not clear. It really depends on how many pesticides are used and what type that determine how healthy it is. I'd say a lot of pesticides in the West are OK but in China, it seems they use much harsher pesticides that lead to digestive problems. I don't have any studies to back this up (haven't checked) but my digestion is a lot weaker in China than in other countries like South Korea and Canada.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66