You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eat Your Sunflowers

in #food6 years ago

I love sunflowers and a few years ago I found an infused honey that I learned to make because it could NOT be a one time experience. I infused it with organic dried Elecampane Root. I'm told it is related to the sunflower, perhaps you can verify. We're really blessed by the abundance Nature offers!

Sort:  

I know that elecampane root is sometimes called "wild sunflower" but I don't know that they are actually related to sunflowers. Maybe it's just that they are pretty yellow flowers? I'll have to do some reading :) Have you ever tried lavender infused honey? It's good! I love honey, eating flowers and learning how to make beautiful things. There really are a lot of blessings all around us!

I haven't tried lavender honey! ;) The sweets of the earth! As you know, honey itself is a universe of wonder. Fooding itself, is art. Thanks so much for inspiring my morning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71