Lets Go Veg

in #food4 years ago

20200808_203926.jpg

I haven't eaten out in a long long time and even though we are still not out of the whole COVID scenario eating outside is kind of a risk if you ask me. But at the same time cooking daily has really started to bore me out so I have now decided to eat outside or rather order food from outside every once in a while.

So this led me to a homely restaurant/establishment that has recently opened up and was serving a complete Veg Meal. When I say Veg Meal I mean complete Veg, not even Eggs were served.

image.png

As you can see I was served Rice with some Dal/Pulses and three side dishes with some Cucumber and Onion Slices. Now what I was really impressed was how delicious those simple side dishes were.
The first side dish was just Boiled and fried Papaya which I usually don't like due to the texture of papaya but this time I was very happy to mix the side dish with rice and eat it. The second side dish is one of my favorites, it's a Cauliflower Sabji which is just muuuahh. The last Side dish was the actual surprise as it looked like just fried onions but I don't know what they did but the Dish tasted delish. So yeah I might just try that joint again.

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80