Let's Pickle some Mangoes

in #food4 years ago

Screenshot_20200515220601672_1.jpg

It's currently the season of the Mangoes so we most definitely need to make ourselves some mango pickle so that I can enjoy this at a later time. But since I have never made a pickle in my life I had to seek help from my Mom who just happens to be a master in making pickles.

Just Kidding my Mom is not a Master of making Pickles, she is the Master of all kinds of Indian Cuisine. Hehe had to praise my Mom.

So to make the pickle my mom gave me a list of spices which was very long and I forgot a lot of their names but the basic were Black Pepper, Jeera Powder, Ajwain, and other stuff. Apart from that, I did have to prepare the Mangoes for like a week and dry them under sunlight which was quite hard since it has been raining quite often. But now I am finally done with it and now all I need to do is wait and let the pickle mix up. Plus I have to put the Jar under sunlight almost every single day.

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmjFLgLuUYSWX5KRQrQQpbxKo3aA786rMyeYyKdPyqegrZm73RktDwgTSdBybv.png

Sort:  

Hey, love your food post. We've given you an upvote and encourage consider moving to Hive.We've moved our community to the #hive blockchain. You should consider joining us there and continue earning #foodie tokens.

Join us on the Foodie Bee Hive

Keep up the good work, hope to see you on Hive.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @arunava!

This post has received a 34.4 % upvote from @boomerang.

He ate the mango alone, in jelly, green mango, in sweets, ice cream, but this recipe did not know very original @arunava

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34