Caramelizing EVERYTHING [vegan]

in #food7 years ago

I had a girls night tonight and we decided to have wine, watch movies and CARAMELIZE EVERYTHING.

We're talking crispy bananas and caramel popcorn.

It's all vegan because we basically just fried everything in organic maple syrup. It was pretty damn amazing.
The photos don't do justice.

I realize it looks like scrambled eggs and sausage, haha. A tad ironic. The bananas burnt a little and turned the colour of the maple syrup. The popcorn didn't go the colour we wanted either but it tasted amazing and super sweet. It all stuck together and crystallized. We literally took the made popcorn and shoved it into a pan with syrup. Best improv ever [and not super high in calories].

I hope you all are having a great day. :)
Stay healthy, stay satisfied.

Love,
Artsy Wallflower

Sort:  

Sweet mother of vegan food that all looks so delicious!

Thank you.
I spend way too much time making it look presentable. Haha.

arghhhh, please do not tell me that is red wine in the glass?? red wine and caramalised banana and popcorn ... shiver me timbers!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17