You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Family Friendly and Fresh Veggie Frittata

in #food7 years ago

Sorry I am a bit tardy in answering ~ we had a storm this afternoon that knocked our internet out in this region for a while ~~ anyway, I bake this in my vintage cast iron Griswold 10 inch skillet, which is very well seasoned. I would imagine it would be fine in a glass baking dish, since it doesn't "grow" during baking, you can use what ever you choose that it fits into . Usually if I bake in a glass dish, I will lower the oven temp to 325 degrees. We recently found a divine no-stick spray at Trader Joe's made from coconut oil that I have found works fabulous in glass or stoneware baking dishes. If after the addition of the extra veggies the mixture seems a bit too thick, you can always whisk together a couple of eggs and some extra half and half to add in . Thank you again and blessings to you ! ;-)

Sort:  

Thanks (gracias for your kind reply).

Hope you have better weather ahead. I will plan to use a lower temp then, for my glass cookware

thank you !! happy to report that for the first day in a week, we have glorious sunshine !! your baking dish may be more durable than my glass ones, I have always been a bit nervous about temps past 325 in them ~ but, they are older ( like from the 80s ), so their integrity may be not be as good as newer ones :-) blessings and peace to you for a delightful weekend !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71342.73
ETH 3809.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49