You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cookbook With Me #1 - Surprisingly Good Pickled Okra!

in #food7 years ago

For years I could not buy okra in S Africa. Now I can.

Then, this year, the greengrocer told me I can have it all year round from now onwards. Tried them, but after chewing, I have to spit out the strings, so I'll stick to the crop from the correct season.

I was wondering wouldn't your okra do well in a cypriot salad?

I'll be making some, if I find some small and tender enough, or else, next year.

Sort:  

That's mighty weird, given that okra comes from Africa! Don't know if it's South or not, but I'm pretty sure it's Africa!

Haven't tried it in a Cypriot salad specifically. Good idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33