Untraditional Breakfast Traditions

in #food5 years ago (edited)

IMG_4847.jpg
Growing up my mother made a complete breakfast for us every single day. Toast, pancakes, eggs, bacon, ham the apple and cinnamon breakfast tart you see in the picture above and even Mexican breakfasts such as chilaquiles, chorizo, to fill our stomachs before starting our day. By 7:00 AM we knew there was breakfast ready for us and that we needed to eat it all. Sounds like a dream right?

Problem was....
I hated breakfast. I'm still not a fan of traditional breakfasts although I do like a good frittata and sometimes eggs beni.
And I never have an appetite that early in the morning. It was always torturous to have to finish a whole plate of breakfast foods because in my home we had to leave a clean plate.

I promised myself when I grew up and had my own place I would have dinner for breakfast. Because adults do what they want and that sounded like a great idea.

And at 19 when I moved out that's just what I did and continue doing!
I often make Italian dishes for us. Being half Sicilian means I have some pretty good recipes for carbs up my sleeves!
IMG_0047.jpg
Sometimes I will make us potato tacos.
IMG_3092.jpg
My son and sweetheart are big breakfast fans so I'll sometimes humor them and make them traditional breakfasts or sometimes if it's cold they'll get chicken pot pie with a freshly rolled buttery crust or a nice creamy filling chicken soup.
![D4CEE818-4CAD-4A98-896E-847DD8D8E5CA.jpg]
()
I love cooking and sometimes we will have 2 different dinner items- one for breakfast one for dinner. And although this may be weird for some, it's our little family's time when we get together and enjoy what I made for them with all my love over good conversation and they love it.

Is there anything you prefer cooking for your loved ones or yourselves?

Xo,
IMG_1115.jpg
Upvotes, resteems & Donations are loved! Merci 💕
BTC
3EnChez6mqJGzsLtFzrXiuAcwy26QcE4YS

ETC
0x2D7Af3A929caFF0408B7b876BF6Be84A656e9668

BCH
qqtplyavf9lgwtuvy595en9vvrl4y7j5aqptz6s6dn

LTC
LhTXkbJF7m4BrK2HFrF96xrKvoozRAy3w9

Sort:  

I sometimes dream to be a cook and list some food to cook. This one looks yummy also.
#up-gage

Yes cooking is so much fun!

Congratulations @artedellavita! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6000 replies. Your next target is to reach 6250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

A cinnamon tart? Omgosh that sounds amazing!!!

I like cooking for others. I feel like the food tastes better. :)

It’s almost like a German Apple pancake but with cinnamony syrup infused throughout! Sooo good! Yes cooking for others infuses your dishes with ❤️ 🥰

Looks yummy and so nutritious! 😍

Your post has been recommended by @leereyn26 for my up-gage challenge

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! ☺️

Everything you make looks amazing...

Aww sweet friend! Thank you ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44