Delicious, juicy meatballs recipe!

in #food6 years ago

First of all, I have to admit, I am not the best cook in the world. Well, far from it... :) But God knows, I try… :)
Being a homesteader and home stay mom, I have to make something for my family :) (husband and almost four year old daughter). I search for the recipes online and some books, but as for the recipes online, there are a lot of recipes out there, and not all of them are quite as good (or maybe I am so bad at cooking that I can’t even make something while having the recipe in front of me) :)
Anyway, I found several recipes of meatballs that I have combined and since then, I always make them the same way and they turn out great. Delicious, juicy and my daughter likes them as well.

20181006_130406(0).jpg

Ingredients:
500 grams of ground meat (I find that the most delicious is turkey)
1 onion
1 tablespoon mayonnaise
1 teaspoon of grainy mustard
1 egg
Handful of breadcrumbs
Salt, pepper and meat spices (by choice)

For the sauce:
1 onion
2 tablespoons of sour cream

Method

  1. Chop the onion and put it in the meat with all the other ingredients. Mix well and form golf ball size meatballs.
  2. Preheat the pan with some oil. Put meatballs in the pan. After about five minutes, turn them upside down and pour about half a cup of water. Turn the heat down and let them cook for 20-25 min. (You can also cook them in the oven, but I find that they leave a lot of grease on all the walls of the oven, so I choose the pan.)
  3. The meatballs are cooked. Time for the sauce. From the pan pour out the remaining water with oil (you could leave them, but the sauce might turn out quite oily). Put in the chopped onion. Let it fry a little bit, then put sour cream in and let it warm up. You could also put a little bit of mustard or salt (according to your taste). That is it! It is quite simple and tasty! We like to eat with fresh salad (from our own garden, according to season) :)
    Hope that you try these out some time and let me know how they turned out!

20181006_130720.jpg

Sort:  

<3

this looks delicious .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60309.45
ETH 2701.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48