Fried Chicken and Pork Glazed with Oyster Sauce.

in #food4 years ago

fried pork and chicken.jpg

Cooking During Community Quarantine.

In this community quarantine period, you always look for ways to get out of boredom. I resorted to putting some twist on how I prepare my fried chicken. Cooking to me can be enjoyable and productive at the same time.

I always like the taste combination of chicken and pork. Even with our national favorite dish, I like to combine pork and chicken. The rich taste of pork and chicken meat is always a treat to my senses. I decide to do it this time with fried. To add more twist in this menu, I added oyster sauce glazing to make it more flavorful. Pair it with hot newly cooked white rice can be soooo... satisfying.

So c'mon let's cook and eat.

Prepare the ingredients first: 1. 1/2 kg. pork (boiled for 25 minutes) reserve the pork stock after boiling about 1 cup, 1/2 kg. chicken 2. 160 g flavored seasoning (Magic Sarap), you can use plain salt if you do not have it in your country. 3. 1/2 teaspoon ground pepper 4. 1/2 cup cooking oil 5. 1/2 cup all-purpose flour 6. 5 cloves garlic minced 7. 1 medium-sized onion minced. 8. 1 thumb-sized ginger minced 9. 5 tablespoon oyster sauce 10. 2 tablespoon sugar 11. a dash of chili powder (optional) 12. Spring Onion chopped.

Here is a quick look at the ingredients:

ingredients1.jpg

ingredients2.jpg

Cooking Steps:

  1. Mix the boiled pork meat, chicken meat, flavored seasoning or salt, and ground pepper.
  2. Dredge in flour. Make sure the meat are well coated.
  3. Pre-heat cooking oil in a wok. Fry the meat until golden brown.
  4. Separate fried meat and reserve it on a plate while draining the oil. Remove cooking oil from the wok. Leaving only about 2 tablespoons of cooking oil.
  5. Saute garlic, onion, sugar, and chili powder.
  6. Add water/pork stock (the one coming from boiled pork about a cup from it) and oyster sauce. Simmer for few minutes.
  7. Toss in fried chicken and sprinkle with chopped spring onion.
  8. Serve while hot.

I got a sumptuous meal with my wife having this for our lunch.
Fried chicken and pork glazed with oyster sauce.

Get my FREE EBOOK in PDF file: The Most Straightforward Step By Step Guide On How To Create Professional Blog Or Website.

Visit my blog , I am sharing tips and strategies about making money online. Click the image below.

WEB LOGO2 1080x1080.jpg

Sort:  

How does this looks?
Uploading image #1...

This looks so yummy🤤

thank you.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00