The pleasure of eating at the sea

in #food7 years ago

Next to the fishing town of Champotón in Campeche, is the restaurant El Cachimbazo. I must say that the first thing that receives you is its privileged beach climate, the place, although small is very cozy, perfect for travelers who are looking for a nice place to eat and then continue on their way.

Upon arrival we were greeted by the manager with a friendly smile and he recommended us to take a table near the sea, (who could refuse to see the wonders of nature). Afterwards, he offered us the menu, and explained the chef's suggestion (seafood). I have to say, I never miss the opportunity to eat seafood in a restaurant near the sea.

You can notice the culinary learning over the years, which is based on a traditional cuisine focused on local products, the local seafood is the legacy of this restaurant. With the dishes that this restaurant presents to us, the owners wants to talk about culture and its history, about a city whose main economic activity is fishing.

The Cachimbazo menu is generous, from traditional breakfasts, fish, seafood to cuts of meat and salads. I chose as a main dish a steak stuffed with seafood, what can I say, the image speaks for itself.

The dish has simple ingredients, which complement my experience. Nothing pretentious, but with a bluntness, typical of the traditional cuisine of the people of southern Mexico.
This place is already part of my trip, and it leaves me with a memory of very good attention from both the staff and their owners and a beautiful landscape. Without a doubt, a place recommended for both national and international tourists. With this I say goodbye, and I have nothing left to say, Bon appetit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51