A Pot of veggie soup recipe

in #food7 years ago

A pot of veggie soup is what's for dinner tonight. When I was a young mom, my mom showed me ,to save all the left over veggies from dinner each night. She said put them in a zip lock baggie and freeze them, then when the bag is full you have veggie soup already made. Well to this day I'm still doing it, I save every left over veggie and cut up any left over meat and add it to the bag, I even add left over beans,rice,noodles,macaroni. It's so easy, just take out of the freezer put in a pot add some broth ,salt and pepper and you have soup...I love soup... ps this soup, has veggies ,a pork chop, some round steak and chicken,and a hand full of wild rice in it. Yummy

IMG_6080.JPG

IMG_6081.JPG

Sort:  

I would have loved to taste this. Please how can I taste this?

Congratulations @arjane! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84