Special Spring Rolls in Japanese Style!!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

It is getting warmer and warmer every day these days. I took a walk today because it was warm during the day. And I thought "Why not making spring rolls?" So I went to a grocery shop and got ingredients.
I will show you how to make my version of spring rolls today!

Firstly, chop bell peppers, a boiled bamboo shoot, a carrot, shiitake mushrooms, cloud ear mushrooms, garlic and homegrown hot peppers. Also soften harusame noodles beforehand and prepare ground beef and pork.

Then, fry hot peppers and garlic at a low heat and wait until it becomes aromatic.

Put ground beef and pork and fry until completely cooked.

Next, put every other copped ingredients and salt and lack pepper, and fry them.

While the ingredients are being cooked, we prepare wet ingredients.
In a bowl, put soy sauce, sake and sugar (1 tbs for each), oyster sauce and mirin sweet sake (1 tsp for each) and Chinese soup (40cc), and mix them well.

When the vegetables are cooked through, put the wet ingredients and fry until the liquid is almost gone. And mix water and potato starch or some kind of starch in a bowl and put that in the frying pan and thicken the remaining liquid and all the ingredients.

When they are thickened, transfer them into a tray and cool them thoroughly. I put it in a fridge for 1 hour. (CAUSTION! If you don't cool them, it burst when you deep fry them.)

I forgot to take pictures of how I roll them :( But you use a sprig roll sheet and the ingredients and shape them like the picture.

Finally, deep frying time! The temperature was a bit too hot so the spring sheet became bubbly but usually you deep fry them in a quite low temperature oil.

And enjoy until they are still hot! :D

I hope you enjoyed cooking with me :)

★Note: I worked too hard for the last over a half year and finally became sick so I started taking a sick leave. So I am hoping that I can make more time to come here and post more of my life.

Sort:  

look very tasty...yummy. Thanks for recipe

Thank you for reading!! :) It was delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71