My favourite Drink

in #food7 years ago

Zobo also known by several names like Hibiscus tea is a herbal tea made as an infusion from crimson or deep magenta-coloured calyces ( sepals) of the roselle (Hibiscus sabdariffa ) flower. It is consumed both hot and cold.
It has a tart, cranberry-like flavour, and sugar or
honey is often added to sweeten it, but as a typical Nigerian lady, I prefer my Zobo with ginger and pineapple flavour.What is the nutritional value of Zobo? Yea well from wiki I hear it contains antioxidants such as vitamin A, vitamin C, and zinc, vitamin B1, Iron and plenty other stories. I just know Zobo is sweet and has plenty nutritional value. Growing up I remember buying it at school blocked zobo during break, I almost always have a stained uniform and teeth afterwards, Taking Zobo with puff puff or doughnut at the time felt amazing, best snack ever. Now that I'm older I can take Zobo with almost any meal e.g meat pie, pounded yam, fried rice, Zobo goes with any food.
Stay tuned for how to make Zobo

Sort:  

Zobo & puff puff! 🔥

Congratulations @arigold0507! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54