I Fasted For 16 Hours a Day For 6 Months and This Is What Happened .

in #food7 years ago

If you have followed my weight-loss journey, you know that I'm big in crossfight. But after seven months of barapis, box jumps, and throws, I still did not have a fat level that could not be found.

In February of 2007, I started the non-stop fasting (IF), especially in 16: 8 system, where you can not eat anything for 16 hours a day and eat at another eight. I stopped eating at 8 PM and did not eat again until next afternoon, so basically I left breakfast. Some people like to do other fasting windows, except for dinner, but this is what works best for my schedule.

I was looking for something that helped me to get rid of stomach fat, which I kept for my whole life, even though I was a runner and still followed a harsh vegetarian diet. I widely study different methods of fasting breaks, and one day, I decided to go for it right away.

After just one month's fasting, I began to look invisible in my belly burst, and after three months, I even noticed a big difference. I decided to go! So here I, six months later, and I feel amazing.

Interested? Here are the answers to the most common questions people ask me when I have a relaxed fast.

Did you eat in the morning? Those who were difficult for the first few weeks, as my body was exchanging food from the morning eating habits. But after the time, hunger went away. Let me get a little science-e-here for a second to get Grehlin's appetite hormone, which increases the appetite and cravings, and when you're fasting, the production of grehlin decreases.

When I got hungry for the first thing in the morning, drinking water and moving away. Without the constant supply of my body food during my five or six times a day, my body was able to stretch the excess fat (fat) which was stored in my body.

How do you work in the morning? I thought that I want to wear a tired, dull head, big headache, or eating my mind is confusing, but I'm feeling the exact opposite. I have laser focus, my thinking is clear, I have lots of energy, and I'm going to eat, prepping, or cleaning up during the time I do not have to waste time. I actually feel better than ever

Did your sugar increase cravings? You would not think eating in the morning was the first opportunity for me to chocolate. I'd like to reach, but all I want is healthy meals. Over the past few months, I also cut on eating greasy carbs, ice cream, and chocolate. These meals are sitting in my stomach heavily, and after feeding, I feel like staggering to help stop my thirst.

What do you eat during your eight-hour meal?

I usually break my fast break with raw nuts and a banana or two, with a quick yield, topped with tofu, beans, avocado, and sunflower seeds, or this awesome tofu, sweet potato, and red pepper dish. About 3:30 pm, there are some carrots with my protein smooth, a Laban or Gaikamol. For dinner, I eat a big champagne - Salad with tofu squash and tofu my fove. Depending on what time I finish dinner, I have some apple slices with saline cough or not - for rice brownies this class has a class. I'm definitely hungry!

The best thing for me on iPhone is that I do not count calories and I do not press too much to eat. The biggest benefit was how I helped get a handle of my food addiction. I used to think about eating all day, when I was not hungry I would have eaten and would eat more food from my mouth when I was already full. It's weird I knew part of my brain that I should stop eating, and the other part just wanted to eat, and that part was kept in jail.

You lose weight This million dollar question! Actually, I did not lose a single pound. But it is clear that my body has changed the structure, and I've lost muscle and body fat - since I can see it in my stomach and in my mouth I continued to do crossfire five days a week throughout these six months, I have my arms, my quads, and Six pack stimulants have noticed more muscle definitions.

How are your digestion? Wonder, thanks for asking! I always have a problem with extremely uncomfortable bloating, especially when I eat sugar or overeat, so fasting breaks basically eat me for 16 hours, digest my body time straight, and because I was more conscious about what I was putting into my body I was so grateful for the feeling of less bloated in the morning and at night, there was not a problem with excessive confiscation or eating. I was ready to see a gastroenterologist, but now I have not!

Do not suffer from your workouts? I actually feel stronger all around. I run heavy, running fast, and six months ago I'm pushing myself harder. I also got sick once (I'm looking at wood, but I do not need!). This was one of the benefits of losing weight and away from emotional clarity I was passionate to see. Some studies show that fasting supports your immune system and can reduce inflammation. I actually felt less roar, and a shoulder injury has not bothered me more than for a decade. Coincidence?! Fasting can keep its energy to digest your body so that you can take a chance to take a break from digestion.

Fasting is difficult? I'm not going to lie some day tougher travels, weekends, holidays, parties, and hard work, others want to feed me in the morning, so I'm not strict at all for six whole months. For several days, I transferred my food and drink within a few hours, so I could go from 10 to 6, or 1 pm. 9 pm from the hell I said! I'm going for a new vegan bakery for breakfast and share a cinnamon forest with my son.
Last thought

Recently after the launch of 40, I found that my metabolism decreased gradually. I would like to be able to use it as a way of eating that I can continue for the rest of my life, I love the big, satisfied food to sit and whenever I want to be able to feed them. To count calories for my weight loss, do not have to exercise low carb or day two hours. I also read how to prevent the symptoms of some diseases like Alzheimer's, Parkinson's and Cancer, all of which are in my family's history, so for another reason I was inspired to stick to this new lifestyle.

I know what you think breakfast is bad It is the most important meal of the day, and if you do not eat it, your metabolism slows and you go in the appetite mode! That's what we were told. I am realistic about all that is not my fasting fasting trip even if I encourage my three friends to start. If I spread your interest, do your research and try it for yourself.

Slideshow: 5 high-calorie foods women should not avoid (and why)

Sort:  

Nice ! Fasting is really good for health.. Your body gets detoxified and all your systems get regular.. It is advisable to fast at least twice a week.

Hi @arifulsms, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

So nice! So, I upvoted you. Hope you to do the same! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52