You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Intermittent Fasting? What are the benefits?

in #food8 years ago

I find that when I eat at 11pm then again at 5pm, I feel best. Even with that, once or twice a week I may not eat at all but instead have water and maybe some white grapefruit juice. My family always gets on to me for not eating "3 squares", but my argument has always been, aside from the fact that 3 squares makes me feel like crap, that our ancestors didn't have the luxury of eating by the clock. They ate when they could or when they were hungry.

I appreciate this post. I'll add it to my stash of defense weaponry. lol

Sort:  

I totally agree, I've found a huge improvement in my health and mood since I've narrowed my eating window. You should make your own choices and let everyone else do what they want. Your body will tell you if your making good choices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47