🍕Everything about Pizza😃

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I guess everyone of Steemians loves pizza. Available a lot of different types of pizza makes it popular around the world.
vegetables-italian-pizza-restaurant.jpg

History

Foods similar to pizza have been made since the neolithic age. The ancient Greeks covered their bread with oils, herbs and cheese.

Term pizza for the first time was recorded in 997 AD in a Latin text from the southern Italy.

Pizza was brought to the United States with Italian immigrants in the late nineteenth century.

The first pizzeria in U.S. were opened in 1905 and were called Lombardi's.

Pizza dough ingredients

Common ingredients to make Pizza Dough:

  • bread flour (3 1/2 cups)
  • sugar (1 teaspoon)
  • salt (2 teaspoons)
  • instant dry yeast (1 envelope)
  • water (1 1/2 cups)
  • olive oil (2 tablespoons + 2 teaspoons)

Some pizza varieties

Neapolitan Pizza


Neapolitan pizza is made with tomatoes and mozzarella cheese.

Pizza Margherita & Marinara

Margherita and Marinara are variants of Neapolitan pizza. Margherita's ingredients: basil, tomatoes, extra virgin olive oil, sliced mozzarella. Marinara is made with garlic, tomatoes, extra virgin oil and oregano.

Greek Pizza


Made with onion, tomato, feta cheese and olive.

Sicilian Pizza

It is often topped with onions, anchovies, tomatoes, herbs and strong cheese such as caciocavallo and toma.

Hawaiian pizza


Made with bacon, tomato sauce and pineapple.

New York-style pizza


Made with mozzarella and tomato sauce.

Quad-City Style Pizza


Ingredients: tomato saude, malt, red chilli flakes, sausage, cheese and cayenne.

Chocolate pizza


Primary ingredient is chocolate. May include fruits, marshmallows and sprinkles.

Louis XIII - the most expensive pizza in the world

Louis XIII is pizza designed by Renato Viola. Size of the pizza is only 20 cm. Contains three types of caviar: Caviar Oscietra Royal Prestige, Caviar Kaspia Oscietra Royal Classic and Beluga Caviar Kaspia.

What is more there is seven types of cheese, mozarella and lobster brought from Norway. You can taste it for $8,300.00 in Italy.

Over 26 milion dollars for pizza

Laszlo Hanyecz paid 10,000 BTC for 2 pizzas on 22nd May 2010. That time 10,000 BTC were worth about $25, at the moment this amount is worth over 26 milion dollars.

Since it had happend 20 May became Bitcoin Pizza Day.

Pineapple on pizza

The people are divided if pineapple does belong to pizza. It depends on that if we like sweet taste while eating pizza.

Even Gordon Ramsay knows the truth :D
Bez tytułu.png
Personally, I hate pineapple on pizza :D.

I would like to get feedback

I have created form about pizza. Everyone can help HERE. When I get enough data I will share with you results. Thanks!

And what is your favourite pizza? Let me know in comments.

Sources

1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 - 13 - 14 - 14

Sort:  

wow pizza is my favorite food l wish l was there to take some with u guys it really look nice and delicious but actually am in Ghana am dieing because of this food

Interesting facts on Piazza.
I like cheese toppings on my piazza.

Damn, now I'm going to have to get pizza tonight! I personally enjoy pineapple on Pizza (although not in any other way, which is perhaps more strange)

As an Italian I couldn't upvote this post enough.
Just the recipe is actually not the best one out there even if I understand that's an easy one.
Also kudos for mentioning sicilian pizza!

You made me hungry with your post :)

I like pizza , good post

Same! I never realized how good pineapple is on Pizza until I tried Hawaiian Pizza.

Followed you and the OP! Happy Steeming, Tyler.

Your post make me hungry. There is no food in which I enjoy more than pizza.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30