You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Sourdough Bagel Recipe

in #food7 years ago

Wow, your dough mixing times are shorter than what I have used to. I've learned that even when using a machine to help, it'd be 13 min and 7 minutes... well at least with "regular bread". I should try shorter mixing times though :)

Sort:  

Hi :) It is possible because of the autolyse phase I recommend before kneading :)
And the fermentation time is also important, so no need to over knead the dough at all.
Give it a try, you'll tell me ;)

I should try this, I didn't know the resting phase can help to cut the kneading time. I've studied almost everything I know about baking from a book from a Swedish master baker Jan Hedh, but I'm always open to learning something new :)

Yes it's because of the autolyse phenomen wich contribute to hydrate the gluten :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61804.64
ETH 3395.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51