Eating out at my favourite Italian restaurant | Julius Pizzeria.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Last night I went to my favourite Italian restaurant in my home city Brisbane: Julius Pizzeria. I have been to this restaurant many times over the last few years and it remains to this date the best Italian food I have had at a restaurant.

Julius Pizzeria is located in Southbank, Brisbane on the corner of Grey Street and Fish Lane, just a short walk from Southbank's Cultural Centre bus station.

Julius' menu has a fairly extensive range of dishes with 14 different types of pizza, 5 different starters, 5 different pastas, 4 mains (non-pasta, non-pizza), desserts and a kids menu. Julius' menu is updated with each change in season. It's currently Autumn here in Australia so they have their Autumn menu.

The beverage menu covers all the Italian aperitivos and digestivos you would expect. They have 29 different champagnes, red and white wines ranging from Rolf Binder Riesling Eden Valley SA for $42.00, all the way up to Louis Roederer Vintage Rosé Reims Champagne for $195.00.

I find the bar at the restaurant to be pretty solid with their cocktail mixology. Julius' Negroni is the best I have had mixed in Brisbane (aside from my own mixing).

With that being said let's take a look at the food:

This is the main dish that I ordered. It is Pappardelle al Ragu d'Anatra, which translates to pasta with duck ragu. I have not eaten a lot of duck in my life - this is the second duck dish I have eaten. I can say that the duck ragu was amazingly tasty. I would definitely order this dish again.

IMG_20180526_192534~2.jpg

This is my friends' pizza. It is a Salsiccia pizza (tomato, chilli, mozzarella, provolone, pork and fennel sausage and rocket leaves). It looks amazing and I plan to try it in the future.

IMG_20180526_192536.jpg

For dessert I ordered Tiramisu. It tasted very rich and authentic. It's very enjoyable but I have ordered it many times, so next time, I will probably try their Pannacotta that I am yet to try.

IMG_20180526_200204_2.jpg

My friends and I polished the meal off with a flat white coffee. The coffee is great, much better than the garbage coffee I chain drink at home.

IMG_20180526_203026.jpg

If I had to give them a numeric rating I would rate Julius 4.8/5. In my mind you really can't beat this restaurant for food in Brisbane.

For more information on Julius Pizzeria, check out their website and social media:

Julius Pizzeria website: https://juliuspizzeria.com.au/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/juliuspizzeria/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/juliuspizzeria/

Thanks for reading, leave me an upvote if you like my post and please follow and resteem.

Apsis

Sort:  

wow food from Italian is like colourful

Yeah I love it, it's very colourful and rustic in its presentation.

I love Italian food

Me too. It's my favourite.

This post has received a $18.18 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @apsistrading.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72