A Week of Meals at CozyBones Farm - Photos and Descriptions of Delicious Vegetarian Plates

in #food8 years ago

We love food at CozyBones Farm! I've always loved to cook, but I've been traveling for the past couple of years and cooking while traveling is a challenge. It was a fun challenge, always having to substitute ingredients that I couldn't find, or buy only enough for the 2 days I was in a particular location, or make use of whatever kitchen the hostel offered. And finally...I am stable and can cook more! I love the act of eating, and think that there is a deep connection that occurs between humans and the earth when we eat with awareness. I want to share a few meals I've created at CozyBones Farm for myself and WWOOFers. I don't have recipes to share as I usually make these meals from whatever is in my fridge with just a general idea of what I want to create. Plus, without recipes, I get to constantly taste test everything while I'm making it, which is one of my favorite parts of cooking :-)



Monday

  • Chopped tomatoes with cilantro, lime, and salt
  • Sauteed bell peppers, onions, and garlic in a spice mix of cumin, chili powder, corriander, paprika, and cornstarch
  • Refried beans mixed with brown rice


Tuesday

  • Boiled beets with a mayo and lime juice dressing
  • Polenta with heirloom tomatoes, oregano, and coconut amino acids


Wednesday

  • Zucchini, eggplant, and sweet potatoes sauteed in a curry paste and coconut milk
  • Finely chopped lettuce with green onions, sesame seeds, and a shitake mushroom salad dressing
  • Brown rice


Thursday

  • Cherry tomatoes, cucumbers, and chopped parsley mixed with an olive oil, red vineger, and balsamic vineger dressing
  • Roasted potatoes and broccoli in a lemon garlic sauce
  • Split peas


Friday

  • Roasted carrots smothered with a carrot top pesto
  • Polenta with ghee and parmesan
  • Cherry tomatoes with a sun-dried tomato pesto


Saturday

  • Couscous with cranberries, parsley, and pumpkin seeds
  • Shredded purple lettuce sauteed in a sauce of ground mustard, honey, balsamic vinegar, and red wine
  • Sliced avocado drizzled with balsamic vinegar, salt, and pepper


Thanks Earth for the delicious food!

Sort:  

I just finished my food at the moment, but when I see your food, make me hungry again.

Hahaha, exactly!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.41 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Colorfull food! :)

Upvoted followed and resteemed!!!

Very good my friend!

My goodness! I am soo gonna visit you beautiful humans when I tour the west coast soon!

@anwenbaumeister, it all looks so delicious. I want two of everything. Steem On Dude!

Wanna try the Saturday one @anwenbaumeister :D

Beautiful food! Thank you for sharing with us!

Very healthy and colourful options, looked delicious too!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81