You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Future Without Food.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I think there has always been a socal element to food. In many traditional culture hording food would be a high taboo. If we look at language we have com(pan)ions ones we share bread with. Yes food was important for nutrition and it still is; I'm guessing after a few years on an all soylent diet we will start to have all sort of health problems. I'm glad your a foodie but I suspect the only reason most people did not call themselves foodies is that everyone was. I think its us modern homo sapiens individualus that has separated food from enjoyment and community and see it as just a bodily chore ..

Cheers
Anthony

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45