My favorite summer drink | Smoothies!!!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

20180427_102017.jpg

When summer arrives, I don't like to eat too much hot dishes, and most of the times I am also clueless what I should cook.. It's because I am not that hungry when temperatures rise during the day..
And here in Hungary it has been around 28 degrees for a few weeks already.. So I crave for fruit lol..
This is I guess the most used kitchen item here: the blender... Oh my gosh, I just love to put bananas and strawberries with milk and some honey into the blender, and mix it up..
But it's also very delicious mixing fruit with vegetables.. My little two year old daughter eats lots more fruit and vegetables because of this machine :)

Do you also love to make smoothies? I guess soon here the fridge will be filled with fruit and veggies to make all kinds of smoothies ...

DQmQtNdvZfVVuSmkDBQB8m6gYTXucQ4opeRTXhTBCu1VTFR.gif

anouk1.gif

DQmQtNdvZfVVuSmkDBQB8m6gYTXucQ4opeRTXhTBCu1VTFR.gif

Sort:  

every morning start with a banana smoothy with one kind of nuts and one kind of seeds. With honey offcourse!

What kind of nuts? I still have a bag filled with walnuts.. but never tried them in a smoothie :)

I do use walnuts but when they still have the thin brown peel they can get too bitter. But not too much and a bit more honey :-) nice! but hazelnuts lovely Or cashewnuts! they are good for buikvet :-) or with para or brazilnuts but you only alowwed to eat about 4 a day they have a high I think it was silicium? but have to look that up to be correct, any way when you take more in the long run it is bad for I mean your kidneys I think ... almonds are nice but very filling. Cucumber apple and chives with honey no nuts... so nice in summer !

Thanks for that link, will have a look into it.. We live in Hungary, and happen to have many markethalls here where they sell very good but cheap fruit, vegetables and nuts.. I had a bag of 500 gram walnuts for only 3,50 euro I believe.. I don't believe I can buy them cheaper lol..
And yes they taste good, they are without the shells..

Will shop tomorrow for more things to put in the smoothie.. I want to buy some of these seeds too, they have many of these health shops here.. but never used them myself yet for the smoothies.. But as summer has arrived here, I guess smoothies will become a real daily thing again.. So better to have some more variations..

Today I made one with kiwi and banana with a little bit of milk and honey.. delicious!

I like smoothies 🤗 yummy .

I also love it! But don't have a blender...
Once had a pineapple with passion fruit (piña maracuya) smoothy in Costa Rica, it was great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63