You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🧀 Back to Food Basics : #3 - Fats : The Good the Bad and the Ugly

in #food6 years ago

Great read and GREAT post! Busting the myth on heathy fats will likely come as a shock to most people, but it is absolutely true! The "war" on fats has been a long con to cover the horrifying truth of sugar and it's negative health effects 50 years ago.

Fats are crucial to a balanced diet and eating those heathy fats can help with hundreds of different bodily functions!

Splitting the fats into the into three categories the way you have here was really smart too, "The good, the bad, the ugly". It is always good to add macro nutrients into your diet in moderation, and adding some unsaturated fats may just make you feel that much better in your everyday life!

If readers are still not sold? Do some research on the ketogenic diet. Although it is not for everyone, the crazy high intake of fat works wonders for those that do it correctly!

Awesome post!

Follow and an upvote from me! :)

Sort:  

Thank you @annemariemay. I'm so thankful for your comment and I'm glad you do like my post. I'm not really into the ketogenic diet myself but I've heard its wonders for some people who do go by it.

To start eating well, I believe in taking things back to basics with knowledge first, and then, once you start eating better, try things out with specific diets depending on your goals.

As for the posts, I love writing about things that I am passionate about. It helps me to be creative with my content, even adding a little humour to it ;) And if people are enjoying it, I feel truly blessed. 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43