Quinoa and Stir Fried Veggies Bowl {Vegan, Gluten Free Recipe}

in #food6 years ago (edited)

This stir-fried veggie quinoa bowl is full of healthy veggies, protein-packed grain and crunchy flavors.
image.png

When I have to cook something fast, I usually grab a cup of quinoa. We love quinoa, because is healthy, gluten free, full of protein and also cooks very quick (in about 15 minutes a cup of quinoa is ready to be served). Quinoa goes so well with any kind of veggies, however the vegetables are prepared (roasted, stir-fried or fresh), they make a filling and tasty dish.

image.png

This quinoa bowl is very easy to toss together: Stir-fry your favorite veggies, season them, then stir together with cooked quinoa and drizzle your dish with a little lemon juice. Ta da, your dinner is ready!
image.png

Quinoa gives this dish tons of protein and paired with all these healthy veggies, makes acolorful and flavorful meal, that can be served as a healthy lunch, dinner, picnic or party food, or side dish to any meal. Plus this quinoa bowl is #vegan and #glutenfree too!

Stir-fry Vegetable Quinoa Bowl


Prep time: 10 mins | Cooking time: 15 mins | Serves 2

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup quinoa
  • 1/2 medium zucchini
  • 2 carrots
  • 1 red onion
  • 1/2 bell pepper
  • 1 tbsp coconut oil
  • 1 tbsp lemon juice
  • 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
  • salt
  • pepper

    Instructions:

  1. Wash, peel and cut your vegetables into thin slices.
  2. Rinse the quinoa in cold water, then cook them in salted water on medium heat.
  3. Heat the coconut oil in a large skillet. Fist add the carrots, start to fry them. After 3-5 mins, add the bell pepper, onion and finally the zucchini slices.
  4. Fry the veggies on medium heat, until they are tender. Season with salt, pepper and garlic powder.
  5. When the quinoa is cooked, remove from heat and drain very well.
  6. Transfer the quinoa and veggies in a bowl and toss them together. Drizzle with lemon juice.
  7. Serve warm or even cold.
Diet: vegan, gluten-free, nut-free

image.png

I'm not vegetarian, I have some delicious vegan recipes though. 😊 Because it's #fruitsandveggiesmonday, here is my first entry to this competition! 🥗 Thank you for this challenge, Lena @lenasveganliving! 💚


Love,
Anna ♡


Find me on social media!
Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram
Copyright © 2018 | Anna - My Zucchini Recipes

Sort:  

Love your recipes! I am a quinoa bowl lover too. I usually cook the quinoa in my veggie mix (I usually add some coconut milk or veggie broth).... all in one pot!

Sounds interesting and time-saving! 😀 Next time I'm gonna try cooking them together! Thanks for the tip and feedback!

It looks so delicious that I already want to make this dish! Thanks for the recipe!

Thank you for your kind words!

This looks so good and so simple to make. Thanks for the recipe :)

Yeah, it's simple and delicious! 😊

Beautiful and delicious meal Anna, well done.............this is a top notch entry. Thank you so much I absolutely love it 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

PS: I reblogged, but I will upvote tomorrow, because my voting power is getting very low today.

Thank you Lena! I'm so glad you like it! 😊

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU ALL ! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52