VEGAN SUSHI // What I eat every night for dinner

in #food7 years ago

Almost every night for the past 3 months Ive eaten sushi for dinner. Its so easy to make and takes little time to prep which is why I have it most nights. I load it up with rice and veggies such as cucumber, sweet potato, capsicum and sometimes avocado (they are expensive as here in Australia). I tend to have around 2.5 (dry) cups of rice, sometimes 3 if I did a decent ride that day. Sushi is a pretty good pragmatic meal for vegans since its cheap & easy if you make it yourself, tasty and a great high carb low fat meal. I use bbq sauce and soy sauce to make it taste even better, sounds weird but its good! My fav combo is cucumber, sweet potato and bbq sauce.

25018867_416940968723676_3423888339994935296_n.jpg

People tend to be afraid of carbs thinking that it causes weight gain, whereas in fact a diet consisting of plant foods high in carbs and lower in fat and protein is ideal for weight loss and health. Excess fat and protein from animal products will be detrimental to your health in the long run. Restricting calories and following a low carb/keto diet can help you lose weight quickly but over a long period of time its unsustainable as you will end up gaining the weight back. I can talk about this more later on as I have restricted in the past and as a result my mood, energy and health were impacted negatively. Always carb up on plant foods such as fruit, rice, potatoes and veggies. You will end up feeling amazing with more energy and vitality as well as benefiting the animals and environment!

Sort:  

This sushi looks perfect @annabanananz I am craving sushi right now! I would love to have your opinion on some of my homecooked vegan treats. Keep up the great work and steem on!

I don't even eat rice anymore but they look sooo good

GIMME
hungry.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79