Exotic fruits you need to taste! - Longan #6

in #food7 years ago

Another fruit I would like to present today is Longan! It is exotic to me from my Polish point of view. I have tried it for the first time in Indonesia and it was love from the first bite!

It looks similar to Langsat, but it is a whole nother fruit! It is also called "the dragon eye". A little darker than Longan and individual fruits in the cluster are more distant form each other. Why am I comparing Longan and Langsat ? Because many people I met in Asia thought these are the same fruits and maybe you are one of them 😀 Inside this little ball there is an oblong stone sorrounded with light, sweet flesh. It is similar to lichee or a grape in taste. Highly ripe fruit tastes like... egg flip! At least to me and my friends. The fruit is cheap and loved by native Asian people. Longan is rich in Iron and vitamin C. This vitamin enhances Iron absorption as well. In traditional Chinese medicine it is used as "blood booster", propably thanks to those two micronutrients. Longans contain saponins that brightens skin and hair and are often found in shampoos. If you haven't tasted it yet it is a must!

Sort:  

Beautiful and delicious fruit - I would love to try this.

It is absolutely worth trying! :)

Is it so testy ?

lovely fruit and tasty to consume

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Definitely a new to me................it is truly mind blowing how wide variety of fruits is around the world. Thank you this contest I learn something new every Monday. Thank you so much Dear Anna for shraing another marvelous fruit with us.

Thank you for the comment! I love fruits and definitely am gonna share more ! :)

You are most welcome Anna :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66