Best places to eat in the world. FOOD GUIDE for travelers. Part 1: Moscow

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Do you like having good meals when you travel? I'm sure you do! 😋

Welcome to my personal food guide.


I love good food but I’m not fond of cooking. So I am always happy to discover a good restaurant or a nice café, everywhere in the world. I am a passionate traveler that's why l'll write about different countries. I am not a millionaire, so the most part of my favorite places are accessible to anyone, but the quality of the food and the atmosphere matter to me even more than prices.

That’s why my personal choice consists of atmospheric places with good food and moderate prices!
Welcome to all kind of travelers, tourists from 5* luxury spa hotels and backpackers traveling by auto stop.

Today I invite you to discover with me the Danilovsky Market in the center of Moscow.

As its name says it is a food market, but it is also a great place to taste meals from all over the world: there are about 20 cafés with russian, caucasian, greek, french, asian, jewish food.


This time I had a vietnamese lunch: mango cocktail, fresh rolls with shrimps and chicken, nems and traditional pho bo soup.

You can organize your lunch as you want, taking something away, sitting at a table inside or outside if the weather is nice.


 

If you are a tourist in Moscow, you will certainly go to the Red Square, walk along the Tverskaya street and visit Tretiakov Gallery. There are a lot of bars and restaurants there, full of tourists. But if you want to discover an authentic place, visited by local people, Danilovsky Market is definetely the place to go. To give you an idea, I made this video for you:


A bit of history and geography


Danilovsky Market is situated in a historical area. It is named after the Danilov Monastery founded in 1282. Today the Monastery is a very beautiful monument and it worth being seen.


Images 1, 2


 

Historian suppose that the market place had always served to commercial purposes so the place is probably several hundreds years old. The actual building in the form of a flower dates from the Soviet 70s.
The market and the monastery are situated near the metro Tulskaya, on the grey line, the direct one from Kremlin (7 minutes by metro).
Image 3

Today’s market has nothing in common with old soviet markets. It is a spacious, stylish, comfortable and convivial place for a Sunday lunch with friends, groceries or a quick take away.



 



 


 






Practical infos:

City: Moscow
Location: Tulskya metro station, the grey line, South.
Opening hours: 8 am - 9 pm, every day
Mode of payment: card and cash
Menu: european, asian, russian, american, vegan, vegetarian
Average check: 10 - 30$ per person


If you have questions about this place or other food places in Moscow, feel free to contact me, I'll be happy to help you!



This is the very first post for my FOOD GUIDE. If you want to know more about great food places in the world, please

FOLLOW ME

Bon appetit!

Images
1
2
3

Sort:  

Fine lookin market!

I'm glad you liked it. Thanks !

Hi! I like the content, I`ve upvoted this post. Cheers!:)

Thank you very much and welcome to my new food guide)

wow, nice photos !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31