Snack Time: Agar-Agar in Apple

in #food5 years ago

2019-11-22-11-17-06.jpg

Living in the tropics with hot temperatures area almost every day makes me want to eat something cold but also sweet at the same time.

I have a stock of apple and Agar powder (Vegan Gelatin). Then I thought of making a sweet snack creation from both of these ingredients.

2019-11-22-11-22-21.jpg

Agar-Agar is one of the favorite food of Indonesian people with a chewy and cold texture so that it is delicious to consume when the weather is hot.

Agar-Agar is also a good digestive health because of the natural benefits of seaweed.

I will share how to make Agar-Agar in Apple.

2019-11-22-11-05-33.jpg

Ingredients

  • Apple
  • Agar Agar Powder
  • water
  • sugar
  • Topping sauce according to taste, I use coconut milk sauce and cocopandan sauce

P.S .: I adjusted the dosage of agar agar powder, water and sugar according to the instructions on one agar-agar sachet and it would be too much to put in an apple. So, you can use several apples adapted to the agar-agar supply.

How to make

2019-11-22-11-24-50.jpg

  • Cook sugar, agar-agar powder with water until it boils, stirring constantly.

  • Lift, then put the agar-agar into the hole in apple.

  • Let it Cool, then put it in the refrigerator for about an hour until the agar-agad hardens.

  • Serve with your favorite topping sauce.

2019-11-22-11-14-01.jpg

This Agar-Agar in Apple became my little niece's favorite. Sweet and refreshing.

2019-11-22-11-30-35.jpg

Enjoy my recipe.

2019-11-22-11-08-32.jpg



Follow my others social media:


The Others Interesting Topics:

[Video Tutorial] How To Make Steamed Pandan Leaves Cake With Choco Topping: https://steemit.com/dtube/@anggreklestari/phuad47c05h

Sort:  

I approve of this plant-based posts.
Upvote 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looks great @anggreklestari, I'd love to try this!

Good idea - yummy

It seems like delicious. No doubt, this is your niece's favorite, children would love it.

Have a nice day

Yeah the children would love it because the sweet taste and nice in texture

Thanks for stopping by

Excellent idea, I will try it. Thanks

It's great if you want to try it. Thanks for watching.

Looks fantastic, going to try this recipe. I think my grand children would enjoy this sweet but healthy snack. Thanks for sharing.
Enjoy the weekend.

That's it!! I am an apple junky, living in Washington State it is bound to happen. I just cant wait until my apple trees start producing tasty Fuji Apples!! So you got one of my favorite fruits and I have never had Agar-Agar. So I better combine the two and see what the fuss is all about. Looks like another recipe to add to the long list of FFF recipes
Thanks For Joining the Food Flinging Fun
Cheers

Hi @anggreklestari, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45