FOODBLOG : MOUTHWATERING SISIG

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Sisig is a renowned Filipino dish usually made from pig’s head or liver and sometimes even made from fish. It is known for its spicy tang with a hint of calamansi flavor and finally topped with egg perfect for those who want to satisfy their spicy cravings!

   One of my favorite food! 

I usually get my favorite sisig from Kusina ni Lola(eatery), located at Tres de Abril St., Punta Prinsesa in my city Cebu. The place is famous for it’s tasty and affordable Sisig (many more e.g chicken wings etc.)

A look of this savory dish.

F7E63003-12C5-4AF4-AC71-F6395C821FD1.jpeg0C19F9F1-3FE6-4375-A018-7D7CA6D610C2.jpeg

lol, the lid opened and I put too much chilli powder! The other one is chicken wings btw.



Behind the scenes - A sad beginning lol
2F21A82E-202D-4FF7-A6E2-EDCF7C57CBE6.jpeg

Are you hungry??! Are you into this kind of food?? Well, You can always cook your own sisig and try it for the first time!

Check and follow this recipe (not mine):
https://www.cookingchanneltv.com/recipes/sizzling-pork-sisig-2008389


Show your love and support but upvoting and leaving a comment!
And
Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted for your witness yet, vote for Terry now!
Write @steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

An acquired taste I reckon!

You should try it! Your stomach will thank you hahaha

Noooo wwwaaaaay

Looks very delicious, when I see this post made me very hungry. I would like to invite you to join my food challenge. You can win Steem dollar and steem from me.

https://steemit.com/contest/@chanthasam/win-steem-dollar-with-food-contest

Thanks, Upvoted from @chanthasam

I will! Thank you for letting me know :)

🚓Beware This is a known spammer.🚔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52