Guess the fruit or vegetable

in #food7 years ago

IMG_20170806_174359.jpg

Hi guys. I've seen this type of thing done before, so I wanna try it for myself. One of the things I love most about living in Asia is the number of different types of produce you can find in the supermarket. Eating here can be a real adventure sometimes.

What fruit or vegetable is posted above? 0.05 SBD for the first person who leaves a comment with the correct answer.

Sort:  

Hahaha, too easy - you got it straight away. I was looking at them for several minutes before my wife had to tell me what they are. Never seen them green like this before.

Yeah right, I never seen this kind of green long eggplant. But the shape like the color purple eggplant that's why I try to guessed.
Thank you.
Eggplant is good cancer fighter.

Yes there are many excellent types of eggplant here in Asia. One looks like a lime and another that looks like a pea. I'll try to find a pic of the pea one some time. I've never met anyone who says they lime the taste, but people eat it because it's really healthy.

Aubergine! 😅😅

Yeah, that's right. i thought it was a tough one, but it seems I was wrong.

Nice contest. I hope you have another soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71