You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taste with me #9 - Old and Famous Restaurant Chef Rasa Sayang @Crystal Crown Hotel | 老字号阿顺哥鲍鱼餐厅@Crystal Crown Hotel

in #food7 years ago (edited)

the restaurant and the food looks pretty good and tasty, but that egg looks like its made of pure evil LoL

great post @sweetieprincess!
The only thing more sweet than your steemit name is your beautiful ^^/

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your compliment and kind words, @andyluy, you are sweet..😊 from my understanding was, in the olden days, they use horse urine to preserve this "century egg" 😱 I guess that's why it can look quite Evil😈...but I never done actual research on it, some said it's a myth, but this is what I heard since young.. all I know it's an angel and super tasty on the inside.. it is widely used in many Chinese dishes as well. 😉

Wow that's a good story! well since you say it is soo tasty I think I'll definitely check it out when I have the opportunity, maybe when I could make my 1st travel to China!😉 thank you for the recommendation! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68405.60
ETH 2641.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69