Hippy Food...

in #food7 years ago

Sweet Cherubin was my go-to place back in my wandering hippy days; I could pretty well live off the sunshine salad which is 3 to 4 times bigger than this combo I had today. My small business takes me over to Commercial Drive occasionally and I always stop in to enjoy their still really good food.
Bon Appetite all you vegan hippies!DSC_0092.JPG

Sort:  

Wow, yummy. Bon Appetite!

It was soooo good! And then I went and got all decadent and bought a chocolate macaroon cookie:)

Makes me wanna go out and buy cookies, like now.

Oh well, I'll just settle for a sandwich with homemade peanut butter lol.

That's one of my faves with crispy toast and banana:)

Who would have thought I'd be such a bad influence on one so diabolic:D

I'll learn to ignore all these voices... I wanna keep my figure.

Indeed! Stinkin' hot, eh?lol The interior of B.C. gets up to 100 degrees in the summer and oh, the sick hot humid heat where I grew up in Toronto--like a hot sweaty oven for over 3 months in the summer.
Vancouver is moderate year round without too many extreme periods​.

like a hot sweaty oven for over 3 months in the summer.

This is so uncomfortable.

My window is facing the west side, so you can imagine the extreme heat. I just installed an AC but I don't want to be dependent on it, I wonder if Steemit could pay for my electric bill lol. Anyway, looking for some hacks online to lower the temp inside. Good thing I invested in those blackout curtains.

I keep cotton type ice packs in my freezer for all the aches and pains of being an old fcuk, and ya know, when it does get hot here I'll use them around my neck and such.

my post upvote & comnt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54