Steamed chicken with lime leaves recipe.

in #food6 years ago

gahaplachanh.jpg

Ingredients.

  • 2 lbs of chicken (cut into pieces).
  • Lime leaves (divided into 3 parts).
  • 2 shallots (thinly sliced).
  • Fresh lime juice.
  • 1 tablespoon of chicken seasoning powder.
  • Salt, sugar, black pepper.

Instructions.

  • Marinade the chicken with chicken sasoning powder and 1 part of lime leaves (crushed) for about 10 minutes.
  • Lining the chicken with 1 part of lime leaves at the bottom and steam it for about 40 minutes. To test the chicken is done, pierce it with a chopstick. If the liquid runs clear and not pink, the chicken is done.
  • Very thinly sliced 1 part of lime leaves.
  • Prepare the dipping sauce: in a bowl, mix well sugar, salt, black pepper, shallot, fresh lime juice and sliced lime leaves and mix well.
  • Serve chicken with dipping sauce.

And done, hope you enjoy!

Sort:  

steamed chicken always my favourite😃...

I also usually cook chicken with lemon juice. I really like how the lemon cleans the fatty fried chicken. I have never used lime leaves, but maybe I could try.

Aww i love to eat this chicken dish...thanks @anbpt for this recipe...

This chicken-dish is my fevorite...thanks @anbpt for sharing

Dam nice/delicious...thank yo...

That,s sOoooooo delicious ,mouth watering recipe ,I shall make it soon,
thanks for sharing.

Thank you.

You,re welcome.

Simple but good, I like it :)

Thank you.

you are welcome :)

Good food.

Thank you.

What a recipe this is for sure. Looks so healthy and filled with lots of flavors and all. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe. I was wondering today to make something unique and light. And so i have got the perfect recipe thanks to you. I will try it out tomorrow.

Thank you.

I love all kinds of recipe of chickenturkey_40_anim_gif[1].gif

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64