Mango salad recipe.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

IMG_7259.jpg

Ingredients.

  • 500 grams of unriped mango (julienned on a mandoline).
  • 100 grams of dried shrimp.
  • 5 cloves garlic (finely chopped).
  • 2 shallots (finely chopped).
  • Laska leaves (sliced).
  • 6 tablespoons fish sauce.
  • Sugar.
  • 1/2 onion (very thinly sliced).
  • Fresh lime juice.
  • Chilli.

Instructions.

  • Soak dried shrimp with warm water for about 30 minutes. Drain and rinse until water is clear.
  • Meanwhile: Mix well the onion with 1 teaspoon sugar, 1 tablespoon fresh lime juice for about 10 minutes.
  • Heat oil in the pan over medium heat, add shallot, fry well until golden. Add soaked shrimp, 1 tablespoon fish sauce, 1 tablespoon sugar. Fry well over low heat for about 3 minutes. Set aside.
  • Prepare the sauce: In the bowl, add 5 tablespoon fish sauce, chilli, 5 tablespoon sugar, garlic and fresh lime juice. Stir well until the sugar has dissolved.
    Note: the important thing is that taste the sauce (sweet and sour).
  • In the large bowl, combine mango with shrimp, onion, laska leaves and prepared sauce. Mix well. Add peanut on top.

And done, hope you enjoy!

Sort:  

It looks so tasty, I will definitely try it out
but in my part of the world mango has not arrived in market as yet so it may take some time.
I will love to tell how much exactly I loved it if my fingers survived the taste of this amazing dish ( I fear I might eat my own fingers too ) lol

Thank you. :)))

So fresh, i love this, thanks for sharing.

Noice!

Fantastic to hear that, thank you. :))

This looks like spaghetti, I was really surprised to find out, that it's julienned mango - wow I certainly will try that out - it looks very delicious and healthy, too:-)

Wow what a nice looking and delicious dish. I can just smell its rare delicacy right here on my place. Its pretty simple to make but worths alot of taste anf hardwork. Well done and congrats on this tasty pasta dish. It s just mmmmmmm.

New mango salad recipe to thank you so much 😃. Salad food wonderful, I love eating salads, too, Bon appetit

Adjusting my tie, putting on the apron. Now I'm set, where is the food? Lol

I'm salivating here already

You are very interesting, i’m very happy. Lol

Hahahha, thanks for the compliment dear, I'm happy to find you and your beautiful recipe too. Long to see more of it to satisfy my throat... Smile

it would be nice once, already pretty clever again make the recipe@anbpt

An unusual recipe, interesting. Thanks

daaammn looks beautifull, watch out my new post, homemade Fanta

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24