Beef au vin recipe.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

bosotvang.jpg

Ingredients.

  • 500 grams beef shank (cut into large cubes).
  • 1 ginger (chopped).
  • 1 carrot ( cut into pieces).
  • 2 tomatoes (cut into wedges).
  • 4 potatoes (if you like).
  • 1/2 onion (very thinly sliced).
  • 1 cup red wine.
  • 4 tablespoons tomato ketchup.
  • 4 cloves garlic (finely chopped).
  • Tapioca starch flour.
  • Salt, sugar, black pepper, vegetable oil, fish sauce, five - spice powder (or star anise and cinnamon).

Instructions.

  • Marinade beef with 3 tablespoons fish sauce, 1 teaspoon sugar, 2 teaspoon five - spice powder, 1 teaspoon tomato ketchup, red wine for about 15 minutes.
  • Heat vegetable oil in the pan over medium heat, add tomatoes, stir fry well until soft. Then add beef and stir fry well for a minute. Add 1 cup cool water, stew at least 1 hour.
  • About 20 minutes before the cook is finished, add tomatoes and continue to stew.
  • Final step is mix 2 tablespoons tapioca starch flours with 20mls cool water, and slowly add the flour into the stew and stir well until the sauce is thicken a little.
  • Serve hot with bread.

And done, hope you enjoy!

Sort:  

lovely recipe @anbpt
thank you for sharing
resteem

Thank you. :)

welcome

Finally, after a week you show up again. That's great. I have been wandering where you've been.

And honestly, I have been thinking how can I enjoy your cooking,if I can't even pronounce it? Hmm, but it looks good.

Thank you. :))

It will be very tasty. I love this recipe @anbpt

Loading...

exquisite, you have the gift of making artwork with food

delicioso amigo me provoco..

I really like reading your posts, because I find a lot of differences between Asian cooking style and my Italian one. But at the same time I understand that the world and the way to cook have a lot of different faces and each of the could be different but also good.
Vietnam is a place where I would like to go to live another kind of life. You are able to show me a different side of eating.
Thank you!

I’m so happy, welcome to Vietnam. ;)

Hello friend, always pending your recipes. Greetings and blessings

The good thing is that it does not have many procedure looks very delicious. regards

A very simple and tasty food dish

That plate of food if I have tried it and it is very tasty, so I can tell you know how to cook very rich.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50