My Today's Delicious And Refreshing Salad Supper - Recipe Included

in #food7 years ago

I like this delicious and refreshing, vegetables and fruits mixture salad very much. I prepared it as some light supper for me. I call it Spanish Salad because I've learned the base recipe from my youngest son's Spanish girlfriend.

Spanish Salad - Version 2

The salad is easy to prepare, and the best part of it is that it can be made of almost anything you have at home and in your fridge. Just use the imagination.

I would call this one...

Spanish Salad - Version 2

Ingredients:

  1. Green salad (5-7 bigger leaves)
  2. 1 Tomato (middle size)
  3. 1/2 Apple
  4. 1/2 Peach
  5. 1 Kiwi
  6. Trappist cheese
  7. Salty peanuts
  8. Salt
  9. Colorful pepper (it's a mixture of different peppers - black, red, white, green...)
  10. Chive (fresh or dry)
  11. Olive oil

Spanish Salad - Version 2

Preparation:

Chop green salad and then tomato on preferable size and slices. Sprinkle over salt and colorful pepper. Then chop all the other ingredients (from 3-7) and put them on. Sprinkle with chive and last put the olive oil (not too much).

Bon appetite!

Spanish Salad - Version 2

P.S.

My Spanish Salad - Version 1 you can find under my DayByDay account on The8app.


Posted on Sunday, September 3, 2017


Photos: ©2017 by @ana-maria (Taken with my Xperia XA mobile phone.)

Sort:  

Looks loaded and delicious!

It is! 😉😊

Looks great, your making me hungry!!

I hope that's a good sign!?! 😉😊

Delicious......
Amazing share It....
Thank you and success always for you...
Have upvote, resteemed and followed...

Thank you!

Forgive my ignorance but what is trappist cheese?

Trappist or also known as the monastery or monk cheese is semi-hard cow's-milk cheese that melts easily and with a mild flavor. The name got by Trappist Monks (Roman Catholic Order of Cistercians of the Strict Observance who follow the rule of St. Benedict). It origins from France where from brought it, in the middle ages Trappist monks from the Bosnian & Herzegovinian monastery near the town Banja Luka. From there, afterward, the tradition and recipe, mainly conveyed by monks from monastery to monastery, find its way to Hungary and to other parts of Europe.
However, Trappist monasteries were producing this cheese to provide income for their order needs.
Today, the original French recipe is manufactured under the name of Port-Salut (Saint-Paulin), while the Trappist monks in the vicinity of Banja Luka (Bosnia & Herzegovina) who started their production in 1882 continued it to this very day but still under the name Trappist cheese.

Thank you for the info. I will see if I can find some next time I'm shopping. I like cheese so I like to taste this type. Have a good day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80