Summer Yogurt Bowl with Homemade Granola and Yogurt

in #food7 years ago (edited)

fruits-yogurt-bowl.jpg

Who's up for a delicious summer yogurt bowl with homemade yogurt and granola? If you never made your own granola and/or yogurt you will be amazed by the simplicity. I started to make my own yogurt about 3 years ago and granola around the same time and have never looked back.

It tastes so much better than the processed, sugary stuff you find in the grocerry stores and nothing better than the smell of roasted granola filling the morning air!

Ingredients

1 dragon fruit (pitaya) chunks
1 cup pineapple chunks
1 banana
1/2 cup granola, homemade or store-bought
1 cup plain unsweetened yogurt or coconut yogurt, homemade or store-bought

FYI: CLICK HERE to learn how to make yogurt (dairy and dairy-free)
homemade-cultured-yogurt-7.jpg

FYI: CLICK HERE to learn how to make granola
healthy-homemade-granola-recipe (2).JPG

Instructions

Combine fruits with yogurt and homemade) granola and/or other superfoods/toppings of your choice.

fruits-yogurt-bowl-2.jpg

Have a great summer weekend!


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH FUJI X-M1 AND OUKITEL PHONE C5 PRO


If you enjoyed reading this post, make sure to follow my news feed here

Or check out my health and recipe blog for more yummy recipes!

Sort:  

Looks like delicious goodness @amy-goodrich love it - vegan hugs your way ;-)

Thanks @michelnilles! You are always too kind! Big hug back ;) Enjoy the rest of the day!

That is a plate of goodness , thanks for the recipe !!

a plate of goodness indeed... love your comment ma'am
do you post on food also?

My friend @amy-goodrich posts on food with delicious recipes ! I only post about adventures and life stories

wow...yours sound interesting...will love to enjoy your stories
that remind me, read up a short story i sent on family versus office and latest post on brain power. Also find my story on infidelity and a man driving alone with a lady...some i must warn you will make you laugh but relax...laughter is best natural medicine...
your comments and support is appreciated...
thanks

always catching my fancy. you good ma'am
always coming to this blog to learn some new recipes and yours is always awesome!

Aww thanks @kenhudoy! Have a great day!

;) welcome
wish such a sweet lady like you can find time and check out my few posts also to support me...knowing it will be like me eating your good foods in person...enjoying all the quality nutrients and thereby living healthy! but seems wishes are are not horses...?
Keep steeinming ma'am

I have likely missed the backstory your unique dishware... did you make them? (as I know they're not easily sourced where you are)

Nope! Bought them on the market in Kampot. They are made from coconut shells and you actually can find them everywhere here. Although the heart shape is quite rare. Usually, they come as a normal bowl. Thanks for your comment and have a grat day!

Almost too beautiful to eat. Glad you got a pic before it was gone :)

Thanks to the tropics for providing me with these colorful and delicious fruits! Thanks for stopping by @jaymorebeet

It looks delicious.

It sure was! Thanks @alpharay!

That look is delicious ,great food 🤗🤗🤗

Love a good yogurt bowl. That looks delicious! Quite the display :)

Same here! Though I love green smoothies too for breakfast... I'll have one later hehe!

as always amazing recipes superb photos !

:-) as always your amazing self! thanks @rouketas!

This looks delicious and healthy! And reminds me that I really want to start using dragon fruit in some of my recipes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58