You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soft & Wholesome GOLDEN CARROT BREAD - Disguising Veggies to Nourish Your Family!

in #food6 years ago

They look and sound so good. Never give up on trying to feed your hubby veggies. It took me a while and lots of clever recipes like yours to convince my hubby to go more plant-based. Now he eats vegan for most f the time with 2-3 cheat moments a month. Have a beautiful weekend!

Sort:  

Thank you! He eats a lot more veggies since he became vegetarian a few months ago, thank goodness. His plate used to be balanced all wrong (in my view) with the biggest proportion being carbs (such as spuds/pasta) then next biggest would be the meat, and then a small serving of veg or sometimes no veg at all. I found it annoying if I'm honest though I don't like to nag so I just held my tongue most of the time, only dropping hints and passing on information whenever I could! But now he often eats a whole plate of veggies and enjoys it, and doesn't miss meat, and I'm delighted!!! :-)

Big thumbs up. I think you handled that right. Nagging will only push them further away from trying what you are doing. My hubby was just the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43