Gooey Peanut Butter Banana Chocolate Quesadillas with Mango Salsa

in #food7 years ago (edited)

banana-quesadilla.jpg

Sure, you had a quesadilla before, but have you ever had a sweet quesadilla for dessert? This peanut butter banana chocolate quesadilla is just the perfect sweet treat. Or why not have one for breakfast? The peanut butter, chocolate, and bananas get all warm and gooey. So good. Believe me. If you are a sweet tooth just like me then you have to try this one.

Ingredients

1-2 banana, sliced
2 tablespoons peanut/almond butter
2 wraps or tortilla, we used whole wheat tortillas for this
2-4 tablespoons dried goji berries
2 tablespoons vegan raw cacao nibs or raw chocolate
2 tbsp sliced almonds
2 tablespoons unsweetened shredded coconut
1.5 cup diced mango

Instructions

  1. Spread the peanut/almond butter on half of the tortilla.
  2. Top with banana slices. Sprinkle with chocolate/cacao nibs, almond slices, and goji berries and fold the tortilla in half.
  3. Cook/fry the quesadilla in a skillet with coconut oil over medium low to medium heat until golden brown and crispy on both sides.
  4. Serve with small mango salad, topped with goji berries and desiccated coconut.

DSCF2926-2.jpg

DSCF2930-1.jpg

banana-quesadilla-2.jpg

Bon Appétit

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH FUJI X-M1 AND OUKITEL PHONE C5 PRO


If you enjoyed reading this post, make sure to follow my news feed here

Or check out my health and recipe blog for more yummy recipes!

Sort:  

Seems interesting, may have to try it!

You won't regret it! It was so good! Thanks for stopping by ;)

It looks delicious! The only quesadilla which I've ate was with chicken and cheese!

Thanks @arathron1 We loved this sweet variation.

Anything that has almond or peanut butter is a winner in my book! Thanks, now I'm hungry!

Hehe! I hear you. I was never a peanut butter lover until I started to make my own. Now we are hooked! Have a lovely day.

This is something totally different and unique , love it !!

This sounds yummy. I've done similar on toast but the tortilla is a good idea

Thanks @lrich! We loved it.

Good combination indeed, always nice to see your post and send in my support...good stuff indeed.

Likewise my friend! Thanks for the support. Much appreciated!

welcome, always.

Congratulations @amy-goodrich! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I've never had a sweet version of quesadillas before, but this looks really very yummy! You never cease to surprise me with your amazing creations @amy-goodrich!
Well done again!

Thanks my friend! Always appreciated your kind words @progressivechef

It seems very tasty! and I like your idea of cooking,and how you choose your dishes, thank you for sharing with us adorable recipe.
Happy Saturday my dear.

You too have a great weekend xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44