Oven-Roasted Cauliflower Served On A Bed Of Sautéed Spinach Topped with Egg Sunny Side Up

in #food7 years ago

Roasted-Cauliflower-Salad with-Spinach- and-Egg.jpg

Heya fellow steemians! Today I want to show gratitude to every single person on the platform. A BIG thank you to all of you for being part of my steemit journey!

For all the people new to the platform, welcome! I will do whatever possible to make you guys seen on this platform too. Though it can be hard as a minnow to find support, know we all have been there and today there are so many wonderful challenges, groups, and communities you can join to get some exposure.

Also, don't let the low payouts and steem value discourage you. Crypto has its ups and downs. It has happened in the past and the platform has always survived. Don't turn this into a money game. The money is a great bonus, don't get me wrong, but money is not the thing that will make you happy in life. Make this journey a community game where you meet new people learn about new things and most importantly have some fun!

I'm sure this platform isn't going anywhere and on a positive note Bitcoin is going up again and so is steem and many other altcoins.

Stay calm, be positive, don't panic, eat healthy food, do some yoga and watch this wonderful and loving community grow!!!


_D8X5983.jpg

But let's talk food now!


I made this easy salad for dinner last night and absolutely loved it. I'm sure the whole family will love this simple lunch or dinner salad.

Ingredients (serves 2)

Roasted cauliflower

3.5 cups cauliflower florets
1/3 tsp ground coriander seeds
1/3 tsp ground cumin seeds
1/3 tsp ground fennel seeds
Black pepper and sea salt to taste

The spinach mix

1/2 cup finely chopped red onion
1-2 clove of garlic, minced
3 cups fresh packed spinach, shredded
2 eggs
1/2 lime, juice only

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 400°F or 200°C.
  2. Combine cauliflower and herbs on a baking sheet. Drizzle with a little cooking oil and toss to coat. Roast for 20 to 30 minutes in the oven or until cauliflower is soft and slightly browned.
  3. The last 10 minutes, start cooking the spinach and eggs. Heat cooking oil in a skillet over medium heat. Saute onion for 2-3 minutes, stirring regular;y. Then stir in garlic and cook for 2 minutes more.
  4. Then add the fresh spinach and cook until just wilted. When ready transfer to a plate or bowl. Set aside.
  5. Using the same skillet, cook 2 eggs sunny side up. Season with a little black pepper.
  6. Add spinach mixture to a plate or bowl, top with roasted cauliflower. Finish with a squeeze of lime and top with the eggs.

Roasted-Cauliflower-Salad with-Spinach- and-Egg.jpg

Bon Appétit


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH FUJI X-M1 AND OUKITEL PHONE C5 PRO


If you enjoyed reading this post, make sure to follow my news feed here

Or check out my health and recipe blog for more yummy recipes!

Sort:  

@amy-goodrich thank you for sharing! it's interesting to see cauliflower being used as a base for meals and replacement for meats (i.e. chicken wings) or carbs (i.e. rice).

Thanks also for sending the note of encouragement. Really appreciate your support for the community!

Thank you so much for your comment @jkly87. We are all here to support and learn from each other.

money is not the thing that will make you happy in life

Well... everything is subject to some level of interpretation

But let's talk food now!

Thanks for sharing recipes. I'm not much of a cook, but at least I won't need to come up with random Google searches if I change my mind :)

True! Though since we moved to Cambodia we realized that money is def not important to find your happy.

That looks good and would be perfect for my Keto diet. And thanks for the tips to a minnow.

We loved it! Let me know what you think if you get to try it! Thanks for your comment!

The flavor and taste of roasted cauliflower is really so delicious!
Been ages that i did not have some cauliflowers though!
Thanks for the share @amy-goodrich
@progressivechef

Is it? We eat them all the time as a substitute for rice or as a pizza crust or as a sauce base or we eat them just like they are. Yum! Can you find them in Mauritius?

Yes we do have them in Mauritius, but they are seasonal! Out of season the quality is not good at all!

Beautiful combo. Sometimes my Dad does low carb and this would be perfect for him.

I hope he likes this one too. My hubby is a picky eater and he loved it! Have a great day or night ;)

Oh, I know he'll like it. I'll tell him it's your recipe and I know he'll get a kick out of that. I've been introducing him to all my friends here on steemit. I have a reason which I will share with you later

Can't wait to hear more and maybe meet your dad on steemit ;)

this looks so good.. I love cauliflower and all the ways it can be prepared.. healthy too.. thanks for the great post..

Thank you @rebeccabe! Though I'm more a broccoli lover, my hubby loves cauliflower. Simple, healthy and yum ;)

Thanks for sharing , looks delish!!!

My pleasure! It sure was yum ;)

This is great Amy, I was going through some of your last posts... I will share your blog with my wife too, she will love it.

Thank you so much @steempowergarden! Is she on steemit too?

Almost, breaking up with Facebook and Instagram is difficult for some. LOL

Hehe! I know the feeling ;)

I need to try this, I haven't had cauliflower in a minute!

Really! We eat it all the time. My hubby loves his cauliflowers hehe. Enjoy ;)

I might get some next I do my grocery shopping!

food look like nice..........i hope test will be yammmy

@amy-goodrich

Thanks @phamxuan! I'm glad you like it!

Love your unique and creative cooking ideas!

Thank you so much for your support @raincountry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44