Green Smoothie Of The Day: Zesty Papaya Cashew Smoothie To Boost Energy Levels

in #food7 years ago

papaya-smoothie-1.jpg

Happy Friday fellow steemians. Though I know that for many of you it's still Thursday, in Cambodia we just welcomed a new tropical day with a delicious green drink.

For an unexplainable reason, I feel super energetic (well that might be the smoothie), but I also feel super happy and ready to conquer the world.

Though I have nothing big planned for today (except working on the new website), I already feel that it is going to be amazing. Maybe it's because it's market day or maybe I just had an amazing dream which I cannot remember.

Either way, I feel extra happy today and that's a good thing, right? I hope you can experience the same feeling when you wake up in the morning, whether that is now or in a few hours.

Why you should add papaya seeds to your smoothie


Most of us throw away the black papaya seeds, but did you know that they are packed with healthy fats, protein, calcium, magnesium, and phosphorus?
And that's not the only thing. Apart from being nutritious, they are an excellent and natural way to get rid of intestinal parasites. Which are not uncommon when living in the tropics. Though I don't think I have any parasites, prevention is key in these countries. That's why we often add papaya seeds to our smoothies.

Since they have a slightly bitter taste, do not add all the seeds or you smoothie might have a strange taste.

papaya-smoothie.jpg

Ingredients


2 cups spinach
1 small papaya
1 carrot
1 organic lime, fruit + zest
½ cucumber
½ avocado
1/3 cup cashew nuts, soaked
2 cups coconut water

Directions


  1. Soak cashew nuts for at least 4 hours overnight is best. This is to neutralize phytic acid. Phytic acid interferes with the absorption of other nutrients and can cause nutrient deficiencies.
  2. Blend spinach and coconut water until smooth. Add remaining ingredients and blend again. If you have a high-speed blender you can throw everything in at once.
  3. Top with superfoods such as hemp hearts and goji berries if you like.

papaya-smoothie-2.jpg

Have a happy and healthy day!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH FUJI X-M1


If you enjoyed reading this post, make sure to follow my news feed here

Or check out my health and recipe blog for more yummy recipes!

Sort:  

Looks very delicious thanks for the recipe @amy-goodrich!

i made this for you my friend <3 @cynetyc

Wow it looks awesome ! Thank you very much @hassanabid!
I follow you now!

where were u my friend ??

I am on the sea and I don't have internet....only when I buy and I try my best to maximize my time.

ohh hmm how many fishes u caught haha and yeah hows ur feeling enjoying or bored

I can't stop watching/reading/listening.

make for me then :P hahaha :D

Wow, good combination, upped. Thanks for sharing

Always my pleasure to share the green smoothie vibe ;) Have a lovely weekend!

Same to you my dear one..bless you.

looks like a delicious drink., papaya juice good to keep your lungs healthy.

That's good to know! Thanks for the tip. We love papaya and eat it so much. Have a great day!

If anyone wants to know the grave impact of going Vegan and the easier methods to adopt ZERO cruelty on animals....plz read this and share it as much as possible
https://steemit.com/vegan/@cutu/will-going-vegan-save-our-planet-from-climate-change

Should always be happy :) and I'm going to try this out tomorrow to boost a little energy since I've been low on it . Enjoy your Friday

It sure boosted our energy levels. I can imagine, nearing the due date, that life is getting a little hard. Big hug and enjoy the weekend!

The smoothie from yesterday that you shared , helped me today . Cheers 🍻

Ohh thanks for the feedback @journeyoflife. I'm so glad that my smoothies are helping you too. Have a great day ;)

If anyone wants to know the grave impact of going Vegan and the easier methods to adopt ZERO cruelty on animals....plz read this and share it as much as possible
https://steemit.com/vegan/@cutu/will-going-vegan-save-our-planet-from-climate-change

Next time when I'll make myself a papaya smoothie I'm going to add some of the seeds.
I didn't know about the powers the seeds had @amy-goodrich

They are so good for you! Just do not add them all because they add a bitter taste. Or just make sure to add enough sweet fruits ;) Have a great day!

Wow another tropical mix i must try much appreciated

Thanks @oneluv! I'm glad to hear you like my tropical drinks ;)

I like the avocado and papaya, it energized me and give me some power to be active in my journey, it seems very yummy my dear, i thank i will make it this day, especially today is the day if supermarket it mean fresh fruit, and vegetables too.

Same here! Love the creamy combination. And they are so good for you! Have a lovely weekend ;)

Happy Friday @amy-goodrich!
I usually dry the papaya seeds up and use a lot in seasoning too, they just add an amazing taste to your food! Same like pepper but with a sweet taste!

Ohh what a great idea! Thanks for the tip @progressivechef!

If anyone wants to know the grave impact of going Vegan and the easier methods to adopt ZERO cruelty on animals....plz read this and share it as much as possible
https://steemit.com/vegan/@cutu/will-going-vegan-save-our-planet-from-climate-change

i wud definitely start using the papaya seeds in my smoothie

If anyone wants to know the grave impact of going Vegan and the easier methods to adopt ZERO cruelty on animals....plz read this and share it as much as possible
https://steemit.com/vegan/@cutu/will-going-vegan-save-our-planet-from-climate-change

Thanks for your comment! The world would be a better and greener place if we all would go vegan for at least one day!

true....i just followed you for good content :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47