Green Smoothie Of The Day: Sunday Funday Oaty, Minty Berry Breakfast Smoothie

in #food7 years ago

oaty-berry-smoothie-2.jpg

Heya fellow steemians. What are you guys up to on this beautiful Sunday? We have absolutely no plans and I love it! Life has been so hectic and busy lately that I'm looking forward to doing nothing the entire day. We might go for a swim and cocktail in the afternoon or check out a movie, but that's it.

Since we are going on a trip to Europe in just a month there is so much to do. Peerity's upcoming crowdfund is taking up all my hubby's time and I'm working on the new website and a new 8-week coaching program (meal plans, exercise plans, nutrition course, etc) which will hopefully be ready before the new year..... busy busy busy... but we love.

While our trip to Europe is both work and pleasure related, I'm really looking forward to taking a few days off.... and I'm also really excited about going to one of the biggest blockchain events in Barcelona (Oct 3-5) to present the new company (Peerity) and kick off the crowdfund.

Ingredients

2 cups fresh spinach
2 cups mixed berries (fresh or frozen, I used frozen berries)
1 banana, frozen
2 cups unsweetened almond milk
1/4 cup old-fashioned rolled oats
Fresh mint leaves to taste
1 tablespoon chia seeds (optional topping)
2 tablespoons dried goji berries (optional topping)

Directions

  1. Blend spinach and almond milk until smooth. Add remaining ingredients and blend again. If the smoothie is too thick for you, add more liquid base. If you have a high-speed blender you can throw in everything at once.
  2. Optional: top with chia seeds and goji berries, or other superfoods/toppings of your choice.

oaty-berry-smoothie.jpg

Enjoy this beautiful day!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH FUJI X-M1


If you enjoyed reading this post, make sure to follow my news feed here

Or check out my health and recipe blog for more yummy recipes!

Sort:  

Healthy and good food ..@amy-goodrich

Why taking you @arifulsms! Glad you like it too.

Wow! You have a very busy schedule ahead of you! I hope everything, including your trip to Europe, goes splendidly! Your smoothie recipe sounds fantastic, I love oats in a smoothie, and have everything on hand but the spinach. There is some organic rainbow chard in the fridge, I suppose I could give that whirl!

Thanks for sharing and enjoy your day off!!😊

Thanks @generikat! You can use any green you have at hand. Have a great Sunday too!

healthy thanks for the ingredients <3

Wow! Healthy smoothie my dear! I like the red smoothie it open my appetite to drink more and more. thank you for the recipe, always you bring a colorful smoothies. Especially for people who eating diet food.

I love my smoothies and I'm happy to share them with this lovely community ;)

Another good smoothie from you my dear one...thanks for sharing the ingridient . Your husband is indeed a lucky man to have a sweet lady that is intelligent and can cook....wish you guys more success

Aww, thanks! We are both lucky though. I wouldn't be the woman I am without his support. He has been part of my life for over 18 years ღ ღ ღ

wow, what a lucky man!!!! send in my greetings.
Feel free to see my post on steemit and send in your thoughts , more success to you guys.

I just love being busy too! Oh the Europe trip is just behind the doors @amy-goodrich! I hope you are at least preparing yourself for it and not rush at the last moments!Lol!

Hmmm... still a month to go and to be honest we are the last minute preppers... always been hehe. Have a great day.

This sounds yummy! I would have never thought to add mint. I'm going to have to rustle some of that up and try it. Enjoy your lazy Sunday! They are the best :-)

We love mint in smoothies. You should try it one day ;) And I agree... Sunday's are the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66