Green Smoothie Of The Day: Pink Dragon and Soursop Coconut Lassi

in #food7 years ago

DSCF4517.JPG

Good morning fellow steemians. Since pink dragon fruits are in season it's another beautiful pink or purple drink with my beloved soursop. If you never had soursop than you should try it one day if you can get your hands on it. It tastes like custard apple but better and with fewer seeds.

Some say it's a combination of strawberry and pineapple with a hint of citrus. Though I'm not sure about the explanation, I love strawberries and pineapple, so that might be the reason for soursop being my favorite tropical fruit.

And it's so good for you. Thanks to its amazing nutrient content, soursop possess some of the most impressive health benefits. These include killing off parasites, reducing inflammation, improving respiratory conditions, sedating the body and mind, healing the skin, treating certain kinds of cancer, boosting the immune system, soothing the stomach, and relieving pain.

I'm ready for another beautiful day at my favorite spot! Good friends are everything when you move away from family. Can't wait to move back to Kampot in just a few months. How I missed these little cheeky monkeys.

14606276_10210815841178818_3124490599108023254_n.jpg

Ingredients

1 pink or purple dragon fruit
1/2 soursop
1/2 big avocado
2 cups bok choy
1/2 cup plain unsweetened coconut yogurt
2 tbsp extra virgin coconut oil
water

Ingredients

  1. Blend bok choy and water until smooth. Add remaining ingredients and blend again. If you have a high-speed blender you can blend everything at once. Top with superfoods if you like.

DSCF4511-1.jpg

Happy Blending


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH FUJI X-M1


If you enjoyed reading this post, make sure to follow my news feed here

Or check out my health and recipe blog for more yummy recipes!

Sort:  

Very exotic, I love your recipes :D

Thank you so much! I'm glad you like my food.

It's been ages that I did not have a soursop @amy-goodrich! Thanks for bringing this up, once it's in season will look for it!
Cheers
@progressivechef

My pleasure! It is by far my fav tropical fruit.

mmm mmm....I'd like to have a taste of that smoothie ;)

Hehe! Thanks @awesome-seven! Soursop makes everything better!

I love the sound of those ingredients.

The taste was amazing too ;) You should try it someday. Thanks for your comment @noboxes

Beautiful presentation as always. Truly an exotic combo here. I'll have to swing by your place to give it a try

Please do! That would be so much fun! Thanks for taking the time to comment.

Soursop is definitely new to me and something I will keep my eye out on. Thanks for the background!

We love it. Creamy and yum! Depending on where you live it might be hard to come by! Thanks for your ongoing support ;) Have a great day.

Thank you. it is very useful . There are many vitamins.

My pleasure! I hope you like it too ;)

Yes, I'd like to lose some weight

Yummmm, I love Soursop. Our tree should bare its first fruits next season hopefully. It has grown a ton this year. It is actually our healthiest fruit tree along with a pink Guava that has taken over also lol.

You are so lucky to have a tree. How long did it take to grow one and get some fruits? Might plant a few too when we move in few months. Ohh pink guava. another amazing fruit. Thanks for your comment @healthyrecipe

Our Soursop is only a year old and it is over 7 feet tall and really bushy with vivrant leaves. It has not had fruits yet but I think it should be able to have a couple on next season by how big it is. Usually they take 2-3 years to bare fruits and they grow really big. We also have lots of mango trees that are young, cahsews and avocados. I will post a picture of the Soursop tree today or tomorrow so u can see it. Biggest Soursop I have ever seen was in a fruit market in Costa Rica back in 2007 lol. It actually filled a big 8 quart cooking pot. I put it in the fridge and ate some every morning for a week while I was there. So good 😊

Wow didn't know they grow that fast. Thanks for sharing ;)

wow - such great pictures! @amy-goodrich

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52