GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | EGG FRUIT & RED BEET MORNING LOVE ღ ღ ღ

in #food6 years ago

egg-fruit-smoothie-2.jpg

Good morning/evening my lovely steemit family. Thank you so much for all the support and encouraging words I received in the past week. Losing a furry friend is not easy. Hence me being very quiet recently.

Next to conquering loss, I have been sick too. Probably caused by all the stress and grief. Fever, cold sore, sore throat, and headaches. It's time to start the healing process. And what a better way than to cure your body with yummy plant-based foods which are either locally produced in an organic way or coming from the garden.

Btw, Monday our baker has arrived and next week we get the key from the house where we will make the bakery/coffee shop/health cafe. This will help me to clear my head and lighten my mood after this horrible start of the year!


Never heard of egg fruit before. I hadn't either before moving into this house. Though I am not a huge fan of eating it as a whole fruit, it's a great addition to my morning drinks and since we have a tree at the house that bears fruit all year long it often makes it into our green morning drinks.

You can find a pic of the fruit below. It thanks its name to the eggy texture of its flesh. It looks exactly the same as a cooked egg yolk!

egg-fruit-smoothie.jpg

DSC_0200.JPG

INGREDIENTS (serves 2-3 for breakfast)


1 big egg fruit
1 big banana (or 3 small tropical banana)
3 passion fruit
1 small dragon fruit (pink or white, doesn't matter)
1 small mango
1/2 small red beet
2 cups bok choy
1 carrot
1/2 avocado
3 cups water

egg-fruit-smoothie-1.jpg

DIRECTIONS


Blend water and bok choy until smooth. Add other ingredients and blend again. If the smoothie is too thick add more water. If you have a high-speed blender you can throw everything in at once.
Optional: Top with superfoods/topping if you like. We added hemp hearts this time.

egg-fruit-smoothie-3.jpg


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort:  

the colour is beautiful!

Thanks ;) It surely brightens up your morning! Have a lovely day!

Happy you are back lovely friend! I have been missing you here around. Hope you will start to feel better soon darling! Love this post btw, egg fruits looks interesting;)

Thanks my dear! Not easy to deal with the loss of our little Chivas. Happy to be back although things are starting to get pretty busy with the bakery so I hope I can keep hanging around here!

I hope so too! You can show us pictures from the bakery!

I sure will. We get the key in just a few days. Then moving, test baking and decorating can start. Excited.

So much to do!💃

That is so exciting...opening your own health cafe. I'll have to make a trip there and I hope to be able to taste one of your smoothie in person, including the egg fruit. Looks intriguing.

Yes come and visit us. The first one is one me ;) It will be hard to make some with egg fruit as they do not sell them at the market. They are not easy to harvest and transport and spoil quite fast after harvesting. But I'll give you one of our trees to try!

That is interesting that they are quite hard to harvest. Do the trees bare a lot of fruit? Thanks so much, I will be thrilled to try anyone of your concoctions in person. They all look delicious.

They bear a lot of fruit but you have to ripen them on the trees and then they spoil super fast. That's the reason why you can't find them on markets or in stores as they are not commercially interesting.

I have to try this one.

Enjoy ;) Thanks for stopping by!

It sounds amazing and looks very delicous. Thank you for sharing your great recipe.

Always a pleasure. Thank you for stopping by!

A very nice list of ingredients, I can almost taste it thinking about the combination. I've always been a fan of your smoothie recipes, keep up the great work please. My wife and daughter are smoothie junkies and quite honestly I've rarely not liked one they have had me taste.

I am happy to hear you are liking the green drinks your wife and daughter make. Have a lovely day. Thanks for stopping by ;)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.70 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.14
Server time: 05:26:34
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1168.71/1600.00
Total Photos: 112
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 9
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Egg fruit looks so interesting, I've never seen it before! The colour of finished smoothie looks amazing :)

Thanks Nina. Wish I could send you some of the egg fruits. Such an interesting fruit indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43