GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY: Minty Creamy Arugula Pineapple Smoothie ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿฅ‘

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago

Arugula-pineapple-smoothie-2.jpg

Good morning my lovely steemit friends. How are you all today? I am getting really excited as 6 of our best friends of Belgium are arriving in 10 days... woot woot. Can't wait to see my friends little baby belly. She's gonna be almost 6 months pregnant when she arrives. Can't wait to make here green smoothie mocktails.

This mornings green drink will definitely be on the menu. I just love the extra peppery flavor of the arugula, also known as rocket and rucola. Not only does it adds zing to the green drink it is jam-packed with health-promoting nutrients good for baby and mom ;)

With just 8 calories per 2-cup serving, the nutrient-packed green provides substantial amounts of vitamins A, K and C, folate, calcium, iron, potassium, magnesium and several other beneficial phytochemicals.

According to the ANDI (Aggregate Nutrient Density Index), arugula is among the top 10 most nutrient-dense foods on our planet. ANDI is a tool that ranks foods by the number of micronutrients provided relative to calorie content. According to their numbers, arugula has 30 percent more nutrients than cabbage and nearly 50 percent more nutrients than cauliflower. Impressive right?

Minty Creamy Arugula Pineapple Smoothie ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿฅ‘


Ingredients (serves 2 for breakfast)


1 cup spinach
1 cup arugula
Fresh mint to taste
Fresh turmeric and ginger to taste
1 banana, frozen to add extra creaminess and chill the smoothie
2 to 3 passionfruit
1.5 cup pineapple
1/2 avocado
2 tbsps extra virgin coconut oil
2-3 cup water
Optional toppings: chia seeds and goji berries

Directions


  1. Blend arugula, spinach, mint, and water until smooth. Add remaining ingredients and blend again. If the smoothie is too thick, add more water and blend again until smooth. If you have a high-speed blender you can throw in everything at once.
  2. Optional: Top with chia seeds and goji berries or other superfoods/toppings you like.

Arugula-pineapple-smoothie.jpg

Happy Blending!


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For more green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE green smoothie eBook HERE!

Sort: ย 

You've piqued my interest when I read the ingredients, arugula and spinach with fruit. I find it a bit 'strange ... But I'm curious and I want to try it :).

Green smoothies are the best. Love the peppery flavor of the arugula in this one. Thanks for stopping by!

Looks delicious

Thanks beautiful ;) Have a lovely day!

seems you are going to have a smooth day yourself

Hehe... we sure are going to. Thanks for stopping by!

yum! that smoothie looks pretty good! morning smoothies are the best

I agree ;) Have a lovely day!

Looks and sounds so yummy! Tip!

Thanks @pusteblume ;) Just discovered the tipu thing... so you just have to type tip in comment right? I'll give it a go on your posts too ;)

Hehe! That's what I thought too in the first place. I saw people using this tip-thing everywhere ... If you would like to tip someone, you first have transfer an amount of SPD to @tipU. I am not totally sure how much because sometimes it worked and sometimes not ... ๐Ÿค” ๐Ÿ˜ At present I have a deposit of about 2SPD. Here is the quick guide how to use it: https://steemit.com/steemit/@tipu/tipu-quick-guide
Now I also use tipU for rewarding my upvoters on some posts I made. It has a new feature and that's how it works: https://steemit.com/steem/@tipu/introducing-voteme-new-tipu-feature-top-reward-your-voters
Thank you for your support!

Thanks for the tips... will look into it when I have more time.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @amy-goodrich to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

AJ picked your post @amy-goodrich for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Thanks for the support my friend!

Wow!! Beautiful presentation of amazing vegan recipe, thanks for sharing!

Always a pleasure to share our vegan dishes ;)

I try it this morning and I had so much energy. than you for this :)

Ohh cool. thanks for the feedback. glad you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51