GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY: Hot Chai Tea Infused Green Morning Drink ๐Ÿต๐Ÿ๐Ÿ

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago

chai-smoothie-1.jpg

You can drink this one hot or cold. Up to you. Though it might seem strange to you to have a hot smoothie, it actually tastes great on a cold tropical winter day.

The spicy warmth of the chai tea infused green drink is an ideal start to the day. Not only is packed with health-promoting nutrients, it tastes great.

Still sounds strange to heat up your green drink? No worries it tastes amazing cold too. Though I was in need of some loving heat to warn my tropical heart.

Hot Chai Tea Infused Green Morning Drink ๐Ÿต๐Ÿ๐Ÿ


chai-smoothie-3.jpg

Ingredients


2 cups fresh spinach, packed
1 cup brewed tea (oolong, green, white, or black), I used oolong
1 cup unsweetened coconut milk (or any other nut or seed milk you like)
1 big ripe pear (no need to peel or core if you have a powerful blender)
1 big ripe apple (no need to peel or core if you have a powerful blender)
2-3 medjool dates (add more for extra sweetness)
1 tsp ground cinnamon (or to taste)
ยฝ- inch piece fresh ginger (or to taste)
ยผ teaspoon ground cardamom (or to taste)
Optional topping: Goji berries

Directions


  1. Blend spinach, tea, and coconut milk until smooth. Add the remaining ingredients and blend again.
  2. Top with goji berries or other superfoods/topping you like.

FYI: for the hot version, use a high-speed blender and start blending again on low speed working up to high speed. Blend for 3-5 minutes or until the mixture is hot. If you have a regular blender, blend until smooth and heat gently on the stove or in the microwave.

chai-smoothie-2.jpg

Enjoy this beautiful week!


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For more green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE green smoothie eBook HERE!

Sort: ย 

I love the idea of a warm smoothie :D The last couple of weeks have been quite cold here in Chiang Mai and especially at nights I'm almost freezing like back home in Germany during autumn/winter. I'll give this one a try for sure! Upvoted โ™ฅ

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Hehe, same here... been raining a lot too. So strange for this time of the year. Hence a hot green drink to warm our hearts ;)

Yum pure health in a glass!

Yep Thanks for stopping by! Have a great day!

You too!

That look Excellente!
It seems all recipes with spinach, coconut milk and ginger are always right up my ally.

Hehe... glad you like it. Wish we could share one together!

Good morning. Need some goji berries to brighten my eyes too.

Good morning to you too ;) Wish I could send you some with a green smoothie attached ;)

Haha.... Thanks

Thank you. Looks tasty! I like the addition of dates for some sweetness.

Thanks. We love our green drinks ;)

Good to have for breakfast!! lots of energy :D! I 'd use oolong tea since it's my fav

Same here ;) It so good! Thanks for stopping by!

I loved your green morning drink so much that I included it in my latest roundup, thank you for sharing it! ๐ŸŒฑ

Thanks for all the support ;) much appreciated. Steem on!

That's epic! Love it.

I am totally game to try a warm smoothie! I love the flavors of chai tea, so this is a great way to get the flavor with all of the nutrition of a green smoothie! Excellent idea that I will definitely need to try. :)

Ideal for the colder months. I hope you like it too. I love cardamon and chai flavor too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54