Green Smoothie of The Day: Creamy Avocado, Kiwi, and Berry Blast

in #food7 years ago

Kiwi-Berry-Antioxidant-Blast.jpg

Packed with antioxidants, healthy fats, protein, and many essential vitamins and minerals, this smoothie was just what I needed to start my day! Lots of work today, but I feel ready for all the challenges ahead.

Ingredients (serves 2 for breakfast)

3 cups packed fresh kale
2 cups unsweetened almond milk
2 cup mixed berries, fresh or frozen (fresh is always best but I used frozen because berries are hard to come by in the tropics)
2 kiwifruits, peeled
1 avocado, peeled and pitted
2 tsp chia seeds (optional)

FYI: if you love green smoothies, click here to download my FREE green smoothie ebook packed with tips, tricks, and recipes.

Directions

  1. Blend kale and water until smooth. Add the remaining ingredients and blend again. If you have a high-speed blender, throw in everything at once. If the smoothie is too thick for you, add more liquid base.
  2. Top with chia seed or other toppings/superfoods of your choice. I used chia seed this time.

ALL CONTENT AND PICTURES ARE MINE!


If you enjoyed reading this post, make sure to follow my news feed here

Or check out my health and recipe blog for more yummy recipes!

Sort:  

That sounds yummy! I'm out of upvotes for the day, so I'll resteem this :)

Thanks @wiser for the resteem!

Delicious...how does it taste? Sweer, sour or bitter?

Thanks for your comment @x-files! The smoothie is sweet and delicious... most flavor comes from the berries you put in.

It looks yummy and healthy!

One of my breakfast regulars.

That's really great! :)

I like your food colors @amy-goodrich Looking it makes me healthy. :) Have a good day

I'll thank the tropical plants and ingredients for that ;-) Thanks for commenting!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.40 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 07 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37